Prakash Jasani
04 May 2009 at 12:59

Queries Reply

How to reply for queries? like wise all experts reply my queries.

Is it any specifc procedure?

pls.guide me, bec's i am trying to give reply bt i am not able to do it.

Shreya
04 May 2009 at 12:57

ROC Procedure

Kindly inform me the procedure for admission of new director in the company.
Thnaks in advance.

RAKESH MAHAJAN
04 May 2009 at 12:56

NON COMPETE FEE

CLARIFICATION ON
A) WHETHER NON COMPETE FEE TAXABLE AS REVENUE RECEIPT U/S 28(VA) OR CAPITAL RECEIPT ?
B) STATUS OF I-T DEPT CLARIFICATION FROM CBDT ON NON COMPETE FEE FOR CARRYING REPUTED BUSINESS NOT EXPLICITLY COVERED IN THE CLAUSE `RIGHT TO CARRY ON ANY BUSINESS ' CLAIMED AS CAPITAL RECEIPT.
C)CASE REFERENCES FOR TREATING NON COMPETE FEE AS CAPITAL RECEIPT SUBSEQUENT TO INTRODUCTION OF CLAUSE VA IN SEC 28
D) LIABILITY TO ADVANCE TAX- PAYABLE ONLY IN THE ADVANCE TAX INSTALMENT DUE DATE SUBSEQUENT TO THE DATE OF RECEIPT IN CASE IT IS TREATED AS REVENUE RECEIPT OR IN THREE INSTALMENTS AS PRESCRIBED AND LIABLE FOR INTEREST ON ADVANCE TAX DEFFERMENT
E) CAN IT BE TREATED AS LONG TERM CAPITAL GAIN CARRYING A LOWER RATE OF TAX ?

SUNEET V.MAHALE
04 May 2009 at 12:53

other income of society

My residential Co-op society has set up mobile tower on the terrace and the income generated from the same is applied for meeting the expenses of the society such as payment of taxes or establishment expenses or maintenance expenses. In this case what would be the income chargeable to tax of the society. The gross amount received as reduced by the expenses incurred or the gross amount received itself. The society has reduced the contribution from members to the extent of the income generated as above

In this case the society members are the participants in benefit but are not the contributors hence such income does not come under the concept of mutuality. Is the application of the income for the objects of society deductible as expenses

Prakash Jasani
04 May 2009 at 12:48

Gratuity & Tuition Fees

1)Mr. A is retired from prakash pvt.ltd. details are as follows:

Current basic Rs. 30,000/- P.M.
Date of joining : 01.04.1972
Date of retired : 31.03.08
No. of years completed service: 36 years & nil months
Calculation of gratuity :- 30,000*15/26*36 years i.e. Rs. 6,23,077/-

My question is whether Mr. A is eligible for full amount of gratuity Rs. 6,23,077/- or not? because company is gives gratuity to Mr. A only Rs. 3,50,000/- then what about the balance part i.e. Rs.2,73,077 whether he is entitled get from company or not? pls. explain with example.

Gratuity & PF received is taxable in the hands of Mr. A?

2)Nursery fees paid is eligible u/s 80C or not?

sunny tanwar
04 May 2009 at 12:36

AS 11

What is meaning of Term Initial Recognition in statement of AS 11

CA Jithesh C

Whether the new form of Form 16 and 16A is applicable for the Financial year 2008-09.Now we are preparing Form 16A, which form we should use?

aditi daga
04 May 2009 at 12:13

alteration of articles

in case of change of directors is it necessary to alter articles of association of company

CA Deepali Jain
04 May 2009 at 12:01

Enterrance in CA Course

I want to know that B-COM Pass student can do CA. If yes what is the procedure.

R.Jayakrishnan
04 May 2009 at 12:00

WCT Liability

In the case of an awarder when is the liability for payment of WCT arises on contractor bills under Kerala VAT Act, at the time of giving credit to the contractor or at the time of actual payment.