Vijay Shirode
19 July 2009 at 11:55

Director Identification Number

We have applied for the DIN of our Director in one of the companies. DIN was rejected on the ground that name of the person appeared on the proof was appeared only single that is not his full name. Can we at present submit an affidavit and get the DIN approved by authorities? or Is it require to obtain new provisional DIN and with that attach all documents? Kindly guide.

Vijay

sameer

I have assessee who registered under service tax under category advertising service where turnover above 10 lacs and charge service tax, paid.

Now he is earning income under category Brokerage and commission which is not exceeding limit of service tax exemption.

Whether the service tax applicable to category brokerage and commission?

or

Should apply for registration for category brokerage and commission or add a service tax category?

sameer

Meenakshi Gupta
19 July 2009 at 10:38

surcharge on income tax

Dear friends,

While deducting tds on payment of royalty to any non resident ,do we need to apply the critaria of income of 1 crore before applying surcharge on tds rate?

Meenakshi Gupta

P K BANSAL

WHAT ARE THE GUIDELINES FOR APPOINTMENT OF FOREIGN NATIONAL IN INDIA

Pramod

hi,
i m harendra kumar sharma (senior accountant)LA PEARL DE INTERNATIONAL (An export house)& i m doing a part time acconting of a crane service provider.
i want to know that we can charge service tax on crane service like moveing or shifting,loding,unloding etc.
kindly clearify this ASAP.
thnx

sandesh
19 July 2009 at 09:22

assesment procedure

can assessing officer make any adjustment in the return filed by an asesse u/s 143(1)?

XYZ.....
19 July 2009 at 09:06

accounts

There was a opening balance in VAT a/c of rs. 46000 for which provision was made last year.Out of this 46000 only rs.7000 is paid in the financial year.So where will we take the balance of rs.39000 in this year financial statement.

shiv prakash tiwari

i am in engineering &construction bussiness up to now my turn over had beenonly 4 lacs now iam likely to finalise adeal of approx 26 lacs . when shalli get registered for service tax and shall icollect the service tax from exiting coustmer and where how to deposite it incase idont get the aforesaid order what shallido with that amount thanks tiwari

Ajay
19 July 2009 at 08:25

Minority Interest & Deferred taxes

I need a clarification on the valuation of Minority interest & deferred taxes. My question is for the equity valuation purpose do we treat these two items as liability or assets. My confusion is because of the following:

Deferred taxes: As it arises because of the timing difference and on going concern basis I normally see in balance sheet that this item never gets reversed completely. Which means that though this is a tax liability it does not falls due and hence this cash is available to use in business.

Minority Interest: simply the other firms equity in the business, income is shared as like other shareholder, no interest is paid on this, so should be treated as equity.

Any thoughts or idea will help

thanks and regards

ajay

Odujinrin Oyekanmi
19 July 2009 at 03:37

Deferred Tax

I would like to know what deferred tax is all about.

I would also like to know how to calculate deferred tax manually and which software can be used to calculate deferred tax.

odujinrin oyekanmi