nikhil bhudolia
18 February 2019 at 14:46

Depreciation

Hi Folks,
Good afternoon!
INVOICE DATED 15.4.18
EQUIPMENTS DELIVERED 31.5.18
INVOICE RECEIVED 15.9.18
So my question is depreciation should be charged from 31.5.18?AM I Right..... or If m wrong please Correct me where m getting wrong...

Thanks and Regards
Nikhil
Learner

Suresh Tambe
18 February 2019 at 14:13

Home loan interest

in income tax- deduction limit for home loan interest?

Praveet
18 February 2019 at 13:59

Pan card fee payment

Can I pay someone else's PAN card fee from my savings account?

Senthil Viru

Dear Experts

We are wood working company we spend some expenses for caning,upholstery,Cutting charges but we cant get proper bill for that things. can we take this bills like without gst & estimate bills into our accounts.Kindly give ur suggestions.

Rishi Vashisth
18 February 2019 at 12:57

Query w.r.t. pledging of shares

Can a private Company (Its shareholder's Shares) pledge its shares as security against loan received from other Company

Chandan Kumar Sharma
18 February 2019 at 11:25

Section 17 (5) of cgst act

Whether input tax credit is available on Food which is used for Event - Source India (Event organised for Business to Business service) ?

SURABHI GUPTA
18 February 2019 at 11:05

Inc 22

KINDLY TELL THE ATTACHMENTS REQUIRED FOR INC 22 ?

Suresh Tambe
18 February 2019 at 11:03

Hra & home loan interest

can I take both "H.R.A. & HOME LOAN INTEREST" deduction for income tax return (AY 2019-20)

SURABHI GUPTA
18 February 2019 at 10:55

Msme

KINDLY TELL WHERE TO FIND MSME I FORM..AND WHERE TO UPLOAD SUCH FORM.

Professional Student
18 February 2019 at 10:40

Notice u/s-139(9) - urgent

Respected Sir / Madam, an assessee has received a notice u/s-139(9) stating as follow:

Error Code

Error Description
Taxpayer having income under the head “Profits and gains of Business or Profession” but has not filled Balance Sheet and Profit and Loss Account as required in explanation (f) under section 139(9) read with section 44AA.

Probable Resolution
The Part B of the Profit and loss account and Part B of the Balance Sheet (i.e No Account Case Section) should be entered in the corrected return without which the return filed earlier is liable to be treated as invalid.

At the time of filing ITR for A.Y. 2018-19, ITR 3 has been filed instead of ITR 4 (presumptive taxation), as the assessee was facing some technical issues while uploading .xml file & loss to be c/f upto Rs.1 lakh u/h - House Property & there was no option available to c/f such loss in ITR 4. He earned 12 lakhs from consultancy income but no account maintained & has refund of Rs.1.20 lakhs.

Can he now in response to this notice, in his submission online "DISAGREE" with this & state in the reason the fact stated above & file ITR 4 as then there will be no requirement to file B/S & P &L?

Will changing ITR number be considered as Revised & will make the original ITR 3 filed as invalid & Penalty u/s-234F of Rs.10,000 will also have to be paid?

Any other alternative to get the refund back, avoid penalty u/s-234F & also c/f house property loss like filing hypothetical figures in P & L & B/S, or anything other way?

Please Advice.