satish kumar Chauhan
18 March 2025 at 14:47

TIME OF TDS 194T

Dear experts

ussauly partners withrawn every month for house hold exps and drwaings during the other purpose and credit the remunartion & interest on capital etc to capital accounts at end of year. In regrds of TDS under sec 194T, query is TDS is applicable on House Hold Exps and drwaings at the time of debiting the capital account or at time of credit the remunaration or interest at the end of the year.
Pl clarify.

Punitha

We are collecting EB Charges based on sub meters installed in the lessee's location. The charges are distributed evenly based on the rates raised by EB department. Can we raise Invoice for reimbursement. If so, Please provide HSN Code. Should GST applied if Invoice is raised. If cannot be raised, How do we collect from lessee. Please provide your valuable advice.

NIRMAL DAVE

Original Income Tax return was filed with refund claim. Refund was also issued by department. Now it is came to notice that certain income was not offered in that Income tax return.

Now if updated return is prepared, we got less amt. of refund than that which was earlier claimed by us and issued by department which means we have to pay that refund which was wrongly claimed along with 25%/50% additional tax.

We need not to pay any income tax if that income was properly offered in that income tax return at the time of filing of original return rather we got less refund in that ITR.

Now my question is that whether any interest liability u/s 234A/234B/234C will arise in such situation while filing updated return u/s 139(8A)?

Thanking You
Nirmal Dave

Suresh S. Tejwani
18 March 2025 at 11:55

RCM On Rent for composition

Is RCM on rent applicable for composition party???

GI VEL

S THERE ANY LIMIT IN CASE OF NRE ACCOUNT TO INDIAN ACCOUNT AMOUNT TRANSFER ?

Suraj

Dear Sir / Madam,

My query is as follows:

Mr. X sold his house on 05/03/2024, generating a capital gain of ₹20 lakhs. He then invested ₹40 lakhs in an under-construction residential flat (Flat A) in March 2024, claiming a capital gain exemption.
As of today, the new property is still under construction. He is now interested in another residential project (Project B) and plans to sell his under-construction Flat A.

1) What will be the tax implications in the case of the sale of an under-construction flat A?

2) Will his previous capital gain exemption of Rs. 20 lakhs be revoked? Will that be treated as income for FY 2024-25, chargeable to tax at the slab rate?

3) Will this flat in the new project B be eligible for a claiming period of three years for under-construction property?

Please guide.
Thanks & Regards,
Suraj

VIKAS KUMAR SHARMApro badge

Sir
Turnover fy 2023-24 was Rs 2.10cr (with gst 2.48 cr) should we need to file gstr 9 or exempted
while on gst portal it shows turnover fy 2023-24 Rs 77 lac and estimated turnover Rs 1.03 cr
please suggest

Tushar Kanojia

A partner has 33% of shares in partnership firm and wants to transfer his total shares to his son, whether the transfer will be done just by admitting his son as new partner , or by way of gift and
whether stamp duty or tds applicable on above

Shantanu Bose
17 March 2025 at 16:44

Updated ITR for AY 22-23 and AY 21-22

I've to file ITR-U for AY 22-23 and AY 21-22 after 1st April 25 according to budget 25 provisions and I've not filed ITR u/s 139(1) for both assesment years.
My question is,
Can I file both ITRs in old tax regime or I've to file both in new tax regime compulsorily?

Deepak Londhe
17 March 2025 at 16:42

87A rebate for Non Resident

Is 87A rebate allowed for Non Resident people filling ITR in INDIA ?