A case from the client :
We are a manufacturing company from Maharashtra specializing in fire extinguishers; we received an order from a client based in Tamil Nadu, with a consignee address in Pondicherry, Karnataka, and despite dispatching the order as per the client's provided address and receiving payment, our transport vehicle was fined ₹10,000 by the RTO for incorrect material ownership, even though both the buyer's and consignee's addresses were mentioned on the invoice.
In this case who should be liable Buyer or Seller ?
My Salary is Rs. 4.5 lakhs,
TDS: Nil,
PF Withdrawal Amt. 5,00,740/- ( Int : 70,280, Contribution: 4,30,460_in which equal amt of empolyer & employee included for the perid from 2019-2023 < 5yrs)
TDS deducted on PF withdrawal under 192A : 10%, i.e. Rs. 50,074/-
How can calculate liability of Tax for the AY 2024-25?
Plz help...thanks with regards
LIFT PURCHASE FOR SHOP AND INSTALL IN SHOP
CAN WE CLAIM DEPRICIATION.. OR
ALL PURCHASE VALUE OF LIFT ADD ON SHOP ASSET VALUE (FIXED ASSET)
CONFUSED.?
THANKS IN ADVANCE
Sir/Madam
I have one doubt that any person earned income from Dream 11 & My 11 Circle for playing cricket and Rummy then this income is taxable ??? under which head??
please provide link for tax provision.
It assessess fees collection income rs:60 lacs f.y.22-23 tax audit itr filed.fees collection income rs:55 lacs f.y.23-24 .sec 44ada provision increased f.y.23-24
Question:
Assessess itr filed sec 44ada or 44ab provision applicable f.y.23-24
For want of registration u/s 12A society was forced to pay tax for the A.Y.2022-2023 & 2023-2024 and 12A registration was given for Rs.2024-2025. Whereas, as per circular no.6/2023, dt:24/05/2023 exemption could be claimed for A.Y.2022-23 onwards if form 10A is not yet submitted is it possible to submit again application for 12A Registration for the A.Y.2022-2023 & 2023-2024.
LTC is not taxable under the old tax regime but is taxable under the new tax regime.
An employee adopted the old tax regime in the financial year 2022-23 and took a ₹50,000 advance from his department and availed the LTC. The employee also submitted a claim for the remaining ₹20,000 of LTC to his department in the same financial year.
However, his department processed and paid the remaining ₹20,000 in the next financial year 2023-24. In 2023-24, the employee switched to the new tax regime.
Therefore, will income tax be levied on the ₹70,000 received by the employee?
I WANT TO FILE IT RETURNS FOR MYSELF FOR LAST FY2023.24
I CAME ACROSS THIS NEW REGIME AND OLD REGIME.
IF I AM A SALARIED PERSON HOW AND WHAT ITR SHOULD CHOOSE.
SIMILARLY MY FATHER IS PENSIONER WHAT ITR SHOULD I CHOOSE.
PLEASE CLARIFY
IS GST APPLICABLE ON ELECTRICITY DUTY PAID FOR POWER GENERATION BY DG SET GENERATOR?
Hi sir, I have mistakenly reversed the eligible ITC under 17(5). Is it possible to reclaim that?
Clarification Needed on RTO Fine for delivery to Consignee Address in different state