neetu

Pls tell the treatment of security deposit i.e not adjusted against rent & has been forfeited by the landlord. Pls tell whether such forfeited amount will be taxable or exempt under income tax act. Kindly give reference of sections & case laws, if any.

rishabh demlani
26 July 2014 at 22:18

B.com regular with articleship

Hello everyone, I am thinking to join b.com regular, but my friend is saying that we can't do regular b.com with articleship.. Now problem is that my college has allowed me to come only in exams, that means i will not go to college whole year except in exams... But i have read that we have to disclose about college timings in the form no. 112... My college timing is 10:00-14:00 Can i still do articleship with regular b.com.... Will icai allow me to do so??

ca pawangupta
26 July 2014 at 21:30

Itr releated

my client address changed so i decided ward number not mention in itr, & also not mendatory ward number mention . i am right or wrong

26 July 2014 at 21:20

Which itr to fiel

Respected member,

my query

one of my client runs a trust and during the year he has received Cash of Rs.10 Lacs or more in his personal Savings A/c becoz his trust is having a a/c in a XXX bank which is not available in small cities... n now he needs a loan and the bank has asked apart from his Trust Audited report n itr , even his personal Itr for 2 yrs

my cleint has not file his personal itr earlier...he rec salary n no other sources n he is having 3 savings a/c and all of them are showng heavy transaction n even his wife also

my query is ...now his personal Saving a/c is showing heavy transaction...so what will be the next step.....and which ITR to file for his personal

sahil

hello

We have sold ancestral urban agricultral land (being used for cultivation of Jowar/Maize for last 30 yrs) situated in corporation area in march 2014 for rs 1800000. Govt. Valuer made cost of aquisition Rs 140000 in F.Y 1981. CA told that complete sell amount Rs 1800000 needs to be invested in 54 EC bonds to save LTCG Tax. My job Salary is Rs 200000 yearly.we need money & not in position to buy another land/house.

In 2004 my uncle had sold N.A. plot & after computing, only "LONG TERM CAPITAL GAIN' was invested in 54EC bonds & not complete sell amount. CA told that rules have changed after 2004, Sec 54EC is not applicable to sale of agri. land.

My question is can we invest in 54EC bonds , if yes complete sell amount or only LTCG? & Sec 54 EC applicable or not & what about Sec 54, 54F?

sudhakar
26 July 2014 at 20:49

Capital gains account

I have invested around 14,00,000 in my capital gains account.

Recently i have purchased land for house construction for five lakhs. Due to urgency i have paid the money in cash.

I would like to have expert advise on the following queries
1)Can i show the purchase of land and withdraw the amount incurred for purchase from my capital gains account.

2)The bank maintains that any amount greater than 25,000 can be withdrawn from CGA thru DD only. Can I take DD for that amount in my name from CGA and transfer to my savings account.

3) I have incurred additional expense as documentation charges, brokerage, registration charges etc. how can i show these expenses from CGA.

4) I am planning to construct a house, the construction which my father is panning to supervise by employing labor and material supply . I have applied for plan approval. how can i withdraw money in such cases. what are the documents to be given to bank for settling such amount. can i withdraw money as DD in my name or in my fathers name for such purposes.

Expert advise is requested as I am confused and finding it difficult to utilise money from my CGA.

Sudhakar

SANIA
26 July 2014 at 20:48

Benefits of company creation

what are the benefits of creating a company than a partnership firm or sole proprietor ship firm

Advanced itt programmee

Hi frnds...i m a CA Final student... I have registered for my articleship in Sept,2012.
There is an announcement from ICAI that for students who have registered for articleship after may 2012 an additional programmee called Advanced ITT is applicable... It has to be done in the 3rd year of articleship and before appearing for the final examinations....
Is there anyone who has any information regarding the batches.... when are they starting it from and other rele vant details... if yes plz share it...
Thank you

vijay

New cs executive omr based exam

sir plz can anyone tall me how to i Prepare for cs executive new omr based exam for income tax & cost A/C plz help me

Trainee
26 July 2014 at 20:39

Itr

i want to file return under section 44ad..Which utility from website I should use then??