05 January 2011 at 19:41

Section 314(1B)

In a Company Two brothers are part time director and does not get any remuneration from the company .Company wants to appoint one director as advisor for a particular project and want to give 75000 P.M. advising fees .Whether this Case will be covered in section 314(1B).

Answer now

If an employee of BRL working in bracket of 4th Pay Commission when he retired. The 5th pay Commission was due for the employee and was eligible for all benefit available as arrear Salary. The employee retires in the year 2002. The 5th Pay commission was due for the period frm 1997 to 2002. The BRl merged with sail from April 2007 wihout doing pay revision. The Sail now revised the salary of the present employee of Brl. Can the ex employee of BRl has any remedy available. Can they claim their arrear due of period from 1997 to 2002. Can a Company directly jump from 4th to 6th pay commission without giving any benefit to their ex employee after Merger.

Answer now

03 January 2011 at 13:07

Board Resolution

Our company is Non-Banking Finance Company. WE received RBI notice for Board resolution for accepting the KYC norms

Please send me the format for Board Resolution for accepting the KYC(Know Your Customer)policy as prescribed under our circular DNBS(PD) CC 48 dated February,21, 2005

Answer now

Vardharajan
03 January 2011 at 10:09

eligibity of partnership firm as member

A partnership firm cannot become a member in a company.It can be a member in a sec 25 company?? Wat is objective behind this ???

Answer now

Tax Payer
02 January 2011 at 14:34

Limit on Director's Remuneration....

Is there any limit for the remuneration of directors of a pvt co.? I am the director of a pvt ltd co. The Co.s profit before my remuneration is Rs.5,00,000/-. I demanded a remuneration package of Rs.6,00,000/-p.a. But my legal solicitor rejected it saying that my remuneration will lead to a loss picture not acceptable by IT Act and also that a ceiling has been fixed by the Co.s Act. I also came to know from my friends that this limit is not applicable for a pvt ltd co. Can anyone clarify me that whether i could draw excess remuneration than the profits? Whether this will be accepted by IT authorities and MCA authorities?

Answer now

01 January 2011 at 01:13

Subsidiary Company

A public limited company want to have a new company as Subsidiary. What all exemptions & benefits the parent earn by having a subsidiary. If no benefit of a subsidiary then will it be legally beneficial to set up a new company with same MD & Directors?

Answer now

Alok
30 December 2010 at 10:46

Director role in a pvt ltd company

I would have following queries:
1. Does Managing Director of a pvt ltd company have any special rights ?

2. Is it possible to appoint a new director in a pvt ltd company without board of director resolution

3. Is it possible for a founding director (Managing Director) to transfer the business/ assets of a company to another company without written consent/ resolution from other founding directors.

Alok

Answer now

pradnya
29 December 2010 at 17:40

Director of Pvt.ltd.

1.whether full time employee of XYZ Co.is eligible to become director of ABC Pvt.Ltd.Company?

2.If yes can he become Executive director?

3.Any restrictions for being director of Pvt.Ltd.Company.

4.Whether out of two directors at least one should be Executive director?

Answer now

GIRISH SHARMA
29 December 2010 at 13:07

Allotment to Subscribers of MOA

Dear Sirs,

A Pvt. Ltd. was incorporated on 13.01.2010. Each of the two subscribers signed for 10,000 Eq. Sh. of Rs. 10/- each. Each paid Rs. 50,000/- in cash. The balance is yet to paid. Can the subscribers take the balance shares after 31.03.2010 and file ROC Docs. for the period 13.01.10 to 31.03.10 with Rs. 1 Lac paid up capital ? If no, kindly mention the section for reference.

I was informed that FORM 2 is not reqd. for subscriber allotment. Pls confirm the section which exempts such allotment.

Pls reply.

Best Regards
G. Sharma

Answer now

22 December 2010 at 16:48

Transfer of Share

My Company's Registered office is in Delhi and the company wants to conduct its Board Meeting in Haryana as the director of the Company presume that rate of Stamp Duty in Haryana on transfer of Shares is Nil. So Kindly help me out whether such action is correct or not.

Answer now