TARANATHA RAO

Please let me know that Royalty paid to land owners towards extraction of minerals attracts service tax.

rsnishtala

I am an individual and an rail service agent with an annual turn over of Rs 10 Lakhs and do not levy any service charges for rail tickets issued and given and almost all payments are by cheque,
Sir, Do i need to register my self for SERVICETAX and or GST?

Please respond to skywayguntur@gmail.com

sandeep jha

24 June 2017 at 13:26

Adjustment of Service Tax

Hi everyone, I had provided service to party amounting to ₹ 1,00,000 nd charged service tax in 2013-14. I had issued two invoive against same i.e. (100000+ST) nd (100000+ST) and party not made payment against 2nd invoice. Now I issued credit note to party and also adjust service tax paid against 2nd invoice from my current service tax liability. Can I adjust excess service tax paid earlier now??

pooja Garg

23 June 2017 at 17:45

Itc

I m Traders, I can take Vat ITC in GST or not????

23 June 2017 at 14:39

Payment of service tax

for Web Development and design one of the Advertising company Charges the Bill along with Service Tax: Net cost: 48000 and Service Tax 7200 at 15% total 55200 they have Charged for that. I have doubt regarding the Service Receiver is Educational Institution so the Educational Institution has to make Payment for the Bill along with Service Tax or not please reply I need very urgent.

Thanks in Advance

Shitanshu nigam

23 June 2017 at 12:33

cenvet credit

When will the cenvet credit be allowed in respect of service tax paid under full or partial reverce charge?

pravendra kumar

what will be last date for take service tax input

anand chaudhary

21 June 2017 at 12:52

Videos are service or a good

Suppose I record lecture and sell to others .....say 1000 rs per lecture.....
Can anyone explain me that.....whether I am selling the goods to others or providing service to others....
in short ....whether...that video is a good or a service??

Gaurang Khandelwal

21 June 2017 at 12:45

Service tax on milk cleaning process

Is there any service tax liability on milk cleaning process ??

sanjay

20 June 2017 at 14:15

Rate chargable @15% or 18% from july

Hello
I want to know that I am getting rent for Rs.1 Lac monthly. I am charging service tax @ 15% till June. At what rate I shall charge service tax from July in Rent Invoice.
It should be 18% or 15%. Pl clarify.