B.K Shaw
20 November 2010 at 13:42

Cenvat Credit on Tower

Dear All.
Pls Advise me on the issue that whether Cenvat credit can be taken on erected Towers in case of telecommunication Company. If yes pls give me some reference on the said matter.

Thanking You.
Binay

Answer now

18 November 2010 at 11:44

e filing of service tax returns

i want to know after submitting serivce tax return online using Aces fill ST 3 Menu is it compulsory to deposit a hard copy to the service tax department.

Answer now

18 November 2010 at 10:29

Recipient Payment

Dear Experts

Can any brief about recipient payment of service tax and also let me know the composition scheme of VAT & Service tax.

Answer now

14 November 2010 at 18:57

SERVICE TAX ON LABOUR SUPPLIERS

MY FRIEND IS ENGAGED IN THE BUSINESS OF SUPPLYING LABORERS TO VARIOUS COMPANIES. HE PAYS EPF TO THE GOVT. AGAINST IT. WHETHER SERVICE TAX IS CHARGEABLE ON THE WHOLE AMOUNT OF THE BILL INCLUDING THE EPF LIABILITIES CHARGED TO THE COMPANY? UNDER WHICH CODE OF SERVICE TAX WOULD IT BE PAID? WHETHER WORKS CONTRACT OR ANY OTHER SERVICE? KINDLY NOTE THAT THE CONTRACT PERTAINS TO SUPPLY OF LABORERS ONLY ON A MONTHLY BASIS.

Answer now

NANDAKUMAR.R.
10 November 2010 at 16:32

SERVICE TAX ON SOLAR WATER HEATERS

I would likme to know whether service tax is leviable on service of solar water heaters ? The client being a private limited company MANUFACTURING and SERVICING solar water heaters.

Please clarify my doubt.

Answer now

02 November 2010 at 12:08

service tax on opd empanelment

If there is an agreement with a business entity to provide free opd to its employees and give discounts on further treatments and health Checkups against a lumpsum quarterly payment, should service tax be charged on it?

Answer now

PRADEEP R GUPTA
01 November 2010 at 15:49

service tax

My client Booked a shop in India Bulls Scheme on 25/05/2009 and continuied deposite fund on their demand but agreement of sale not made till date becoause company issue agreement to who is apply to loan.
I am asking that service tax liable for me or not.

Answer now

01 November 2010 at 13:27

Applicability of service tax

I have an event management firm as my client. They are going to do a show wherein they will be bringing in some sponsorship from corporate houses. This amount would be taken in their firms name. I would like to know whether service tax would be applied on this amount (sponsorship amount). If yes why and can they ask such amount from the corporate house itself..?? please help...

Answer now

01 November 2010 at 11:46

How to apply for ST-1 online??

Plaese if anybody can guide me. How to get registered a proprietorship concern. Who will be applicant in this.I mean name of concern or name of propreitor. what will be premises to be registered?? how to decide about range officer.

Kindly help.

Answer now

30 October 2010 at 17:34

service tax

My client Booked a shop in India Bulls Scheme on 25/05/2009 and continuied deposite fund on their demand but agreement of sale not made till date becoause company issue agreement to who is apply to loan.
I am asking that service tax liable for me or not.

Answer now