Simran Katyal
28 March 2017 at 22:30

Service tax on Railway ticket agent

Hello, Kindly confirm what is the rate of Service tax to be charged by a Railway travel agent, engaged in booking of railway tickets. Kindly also confirm relevant rule/section of service tax.

Soumyaranjan Samal

Dear All, Please help me to know whether to charge Service Tax on reimbursement of travel and accommodation expenses. Awaiting all yours reply.

ravi singh
27 March 2017 at 15:53

Service tax efilling return regarding

RESPECTED MEMBER THE ASSESSEE IS A HOLDER OF SERVICE TAX NUMBER SINCE 01/04/2014 PROVING TAXABLE SERVICES OF INTERIOR DECORATION. HE HAS NOT FILED ANY RETURN TILL DATE. MOREOVER THE TURNOVER FOR PREVIOUS YEAR 2014-15, 2015-16 & 2016-17 HAS BEEN LESS THAN 6 LAKH. IS HE LIABLE TO PAY ANY SERVICE TAX IF THE RETURN IS FILED BEFORE 31.03.2017. PLEASE GUIDE US.

ajit
26 March 2017 at 19:36

gst migration

my organization is registered in Sales Tax as well as in Ser ice Tax whether I have to migrate two times for sales tax and service tax or only one

Shiva Prasad
26 March 2017 at 01:53

Nill file

How do I file NIL returns

Sumit Agarwal

I had entered into the contracts with Subsidiaries of Coal India Limited (CIL) for Crushing of Coal by Hiring Mobile Crusher

The Coal is supplied by CIL Subsidiaries we are only crushing the coal for which land is provided by Service Receiptent, water & electricity is also supplied free of cost which is already mentioned in NIT & work order, we are getting income in per metric ton of crushed coal & we are receiving the service tax only on Qnty of Crushed coal @ 15%

Now my Question is Free Supplies of Water and Electricity is to be included in service tax or not please clarify the matter

CA Sudeep Singh

I am providing services to my company and company at the time of making payments to me, deducting TDS u/s 194J but i am not issuing any invoices to my company as i am not registered under service tax. I have received Rs. 17,50,000/- during F.Y. 2016-17, do i have to get registered with service tax or the company will pay the service tax under RCM, i am providing services as director of the company.

Your early response will be highly appreciated.

4 Wheel Cleanz

Is service tax applicable for ironing of clothes?
4 wheel cleanz

REENA
24 March 2017 at 13:01

Reverse charges in gst

Will reverse charges on service be applicable after GST implantation?

23 March 2017 at 22:03

Penalty for non filing of st3

I have a valid service tax registration no. Since i didnt earn any income for the perod April-September 2016, i have not filed the service tax return. Is it mandatory to file nil ST3 return and if so is any penalty chargeable for late filing ?