Ganesh Rohidas Phapale
07 January 2015 at 17:12

Lost of original exchange comtrol copy

Dear sir;
I done an export shipment and the original exchange conytol copy , custom attested invoice and packing list , sdf form .
What is the solution on that as i have to submit proof of export to the bank
i have original ep copy with me

Umesh Pande
07 January 2015 at 14:20

Mnre exemption refund

Respected Sir,
My query is " There is any provision that allows a company/person to
claim already paid custom duty refund on imported solar project
materials".

I am in need of some solar equipments like solar modules, cables,
transformers to install a rooftop project for our client. But the MNRE
approval is under process and take some considerable time, Due to late
project commissioning the client will deduct late delivery charges
from us. Kindly know that whether I can import the solar materials and
pay full custom duty and later will claim refund with proper MNRE
certificate.

Kindly help in this regards or suggest any book for further clarification.

With thanks & best regards,

Umesh
Bhuj-Gujarat

07 January 2015 at 01:07

Custom charges

How much is the total custom duty on ip cameera and what is the HS code for this item ?

Is it beneficial to import the parts of it and assemble it here or its the same if we import the full assembled item ?

Respected Sir,

My question is that any importer who is import solar vacuum tubes (a part of Solar water Heating System) and pay addition import duty of 4% to custom. The vacuum tube is part of solar water heating system and a manufacturer charge 4 + 1 % VAT to dealer or customer. you are request to clarify that can manufacturer claim for refund of% Additional custom duty against sales tax(VAT).

06 January 2015 at 17:15

Exemption of custom duty

How can I get information about exemption of duty on import of goods from various country to India

06 January 2015 at 17:08

Bill of entry

Who will give goods description in bill of entry.

Can anyone tell me the procedure of filling BOE.

In case sampling of goods by custom authority,whether they will provide any acknowledge receipt regarding number of item taken as sampling.

CA NAVEEN SINGLA
05 January 2015 at 13:04

Iec

Checklist for Issuance of IEC Code and Modification

03 January 2015 at 17:44

Excise

SUPPOSE ONE DEALER ENGAGED IN TRADING OF GOODS. HIS TURNOVER IS 1 CRORE. IN THE SAME YEAR HE STARTED MANUFACTURING OF EXCISABLE GOODS. TOTAL TURNOVER OF HIS MANUFACTURING IS 80 LACS. IS THAT DEALER IS APPLICABLE FOR REGISTRATION IN EXCISE RULE.PLEASE CONFIRM ME TO THE EARLIEST.

Mayur Ejrekar
02 January 2015 at 19:09

Sad refund

What is the extend to which SAD (special Additional Duty) refund can be claimed under the Customs Act?
What is the procedure and documentation to be followed for that? What are the goods eligible for deduction?

02 January 2015 at 17:03

Foreign trade policy 2014-19

New FTP announced or not..?

which policy is applicable for may 2015 exam for CA FINAL....