HIREN
28 May 2008 at 14:55

TDS on Rent paid to Trust

Whether TDS is applicable on rent paid to a family trust ?

Hanmantu N.Sai
28 May 2008 at 14:46

Revised TDS Return Filing

Any one can tell me the filing of e-tds revised return for Qtr-2 FY 07-08, if it is filing now then is there any provision of penalty to pay.

shruti karuturi
28 May 2008 at 14:12

CARRY FORWARD OF LOSSES

A loss of 21.7 crores has been incurred in the asst yr 1999-2000, But there was a case going on it for which the judgemnt was given in the asst yr 2007-08, So my question is how can the loss be carried forward??..(should eight yrs be considered from the yr of loss incurred or from the yr 2007-08??)

Sathishkumar
28 May 2008 at 14:06

U/s 40(a)(3)

Regarding U/s40(a)(3)
Professional charges paid to NRI by cash or barer cheque what is the effect in this section.
1.NRI doesnot have a Bank account
2.NRI vist to india in maximum 3days in this days done a Professional services to India and back to home country.
3.The payment may be payable in the nature of cash only

The above said situation what is the disallowance of the such section and what is the solution for this matter regarging.
If any exception in the Rule 6D

Please mail to Me ca.jsathishkumar@yahoo.co.in

CA Shailesh +91 9393926464
28 May 2008 at 14:04

Sec 50C & Sec 69

Can the difference between the purchase value of the house property and the value adopted by Stamp Value Authority be treated as Unexplained Investments u/s 69?

Please guide me asap.

PS: Kindly Quote the relevant Case Law/ Circular

karun
28 May 2008 at 13:47

tds applicability on bank

Dear experts,

Please let me know that is tds is applicable on interest and service charges payable to bank.

Please reply with relevent section or circuiler/notification if any

RAJU MAGAM
28 May 2008 at 13:41

% of TDS on Commission

Plese tell me how many % of TDS we have to deduct while paying commission to individual(Commission amount Rs.7300000/-)

Ishita
28 May 2008 at 13:36

Interest on late payment of TDS

Is Interest on late payment of TDS allowable as business expense? Allowance/Disallowance is governed by which section of Income tax?

Rajkumar.K
28 May 2008 at 13:15

ETDS due date

please tell me the etds due date of filing for q4 for A.Y 08-09

Krishnaji

Can we declare loss in share business so that there will be no TDS on my salary?
For eg: My salary is 216000 and i incurred loss of 60000 in share trading. can i declare the loss so that my TDS on my salary is reduced?