if freight amount Rs. 25000, out of this 5000 Rs. paid by supplier as a advance to truck driver, when lorry will deliver at buyer place he will paid to driver Rs 20000.
my question is on what amount tds should be deducted, at 20000 or 25000, bcoz 5000 is reimbusment to supplier.
If a person has short deducted the TDS, but has paid the TDS that was short deducted but again the interest was not applied properly, which is required the calculate @ 1% p.m. or part thereof for the period of delay. How shall we treat the short payment of Interest in this case.
What is the due date of filing of revised E-TDS Return for F.Y 2006-07 and 2007-08.
r we required to make e payment for tds also in case of company
also if for april n may if paymaent had been made by deposit of cheque will it have any consequences
Ours is a call centre and we have lease line from private service provider. Will payments to the party attract TDs. If yes under which section ?
TDS rates when the deductee is Firm or Company:
TDS provisions tell that the rate of TDS inclusive of surcharge shall be applicable when the payment or credit exceeds Rs. 1.00 Crore during the F.Y.?
Now whether the payment or credit as said above shall be the payment or credit from the payer only or the total receipt of the deductee
Which shall be considered for Tds purpose?
Thanks & Regards
CA Rohit
what is leased telephone lines for the purpose of FBT.
my client purchased a office at 10lacks
sell it at rs.23 lacks within 1year and purchased a new house for 35lacs.
he also bear short term share loss rs.3lacs.
can he save capital gain tax with short term share trading loss.
please also suggase any plan to save tax
AOP Registered under societies Registration Act. And it has not registered under Incometax Act Under Section 12A.
I would like to know in what ITR form is applicable for this organisation?
Excel Mastery Program
tds on reimbursement