Aditya Ghatge

Is it mandatory to mention each and every Shares purchased before 31 January, 2018 while filing ITR-3 for Long-Term Capital Gains. Also, kindly let me know what should be considered as FMV as on 31 January, 2018.

Warm Regards,
Aditya

Mohamed Umar
20 July 2024 at 16:14

Can we take the input tax credit

can we take the input tax credit for sports tools like rocket bat balls etc

SIDDHARTH MAHESHKUMAR SHAH
20 July 2024 at 15:47

Accounting Entry - Insurance

We as an Pvt Ltd Company.
Initially our Insurance Broker have paid to Insurance Company Premium.
Then after Insurance broker is claiming from us and we pay to Insurance Company.
In this case we are not paying directly to Insurance Company. We are received invoice from insurance company.

Please Suggest Correct Account Entry 1 or 2 below
as per Income Tax and Company Law:

(A) Insurance Exp Dr
To Insurance Company A/c Cr

(B) Insurance Broker A/c DR
To Bank A/c Cr

(C) Insurance Company A/c Dr
To Insurance Broker A/c Cr

(A) Insurance Exp Dr
To Insurance Company A/c Cr

(B) Insurance Company A/c Dr (No Matter payment is process to Insurance Broker)
To Bank A/c Cr

raghavendra b
20 July 2024 at 15:01

SB INTEREST UNDER NEW TAX REGIME

DEAR SIR,

IS THERE SB INTEREST EXEMPTION UNDER NEW TAX REGIME. IF YES HOW MUCH INTEREST CAN BE DEDUTABLE

THANK YOU

REGARDS

Nanu Gupta

Employer contribution to nps is not considered in form 16. Now to take deduction do I need to add it to salary first?

Raj Thakkar

Whether gst will be leviable on charges received from ex employee for swimming pool facility?

kollipara sundaraiah

sir,
It assessess trading a jewellery business cash amount rs:10 lacs and jewellery value rs:15 lacs theft f.y.23-24
Question:
Assessess cash and jewellery theft value transactions show procedure in it returns and books.f.y. 23-24.

Jatin Sachdeva
20 July 2024 at 12:24

ITR before AIS feedback

Hi Sir/Ma’am,

There is some incorrect information in AIS but it’s been 3 days and income tax site throws an error while submitting the feedback in AIS.

What can be done in this case?

Thank you

PIYER

This is to confirm Whether Euro Kids Franchise can File Income Tax Return under Sec.44AD Presumptive Income Scheme?
Brief Business Model is as Follows:
Student Pays the Fees Directly to Euro Kids Say Rs.100,Euro Kids deduct their Royalty and Taxes Say Rs.20 and Remit the Balance Say Rs.80 to the Franchise.
Can the Franchise go for Section 44AD under the Income Tax Act,1961 Presumptive Income Provisions?

memon javed
20 July 2024 at 11:59

Revise Return after due date

Can we revise return after due date under old Tax Regime and New tax Regime Both ??