You can crack the CA final exam in the tougest scenario.. Dont miss it

CA.ViVeK M ACA (ACCOUNTS DEPARTMENT) (28544 Points)
Replied 28 January 2010

Originally posted by : SWETA AGRAWAL

Thanks for all the motivational posts, Sir. But please be kind enough to tell the source of amendments for DT & IDT. I failed in Nov 09 attempt, but wish to clear May 10 with All India Rank. Please explain, which book should I refer for Costing & MICS. I am planning to go with Saxena & Vashist, What are your views about Girish Ahuja for DT & Bangar for IDT.

I will desperately wait for your reply.

Thank You

Dear swetha, I will suggest you Padhuka for costing and Vaidheeswarn for IDT

SWETA AGRAWAL (CA Final Student+ CS Professional Course STUDENT)   (40 Points)
Replied 29 January 2010

Thank You Sir, But I heard from many of my friends that, though the questions in Paduka are good, but the solutions are not reliable & Vaideeswarn is too vast to compile on the day before exam. What about Saxena & Vashist for cost & you didn't told me any reference for MICS. Kindly answer.

Replied 29 January 2010

Thank You Sir, But I heard from many of my friends that, though the questions in Paduka are good, but the solutions are not reliable & Vaideeswarn is too vast to compile on the day before exam. What about Saxena & Vashist for cost & you didn't told me any reference for MICS. Kindly answer.

For IDT, Vaidheswaran is good for exam purpose... If you making the good notes for IDT , then, there is no issue of compilation issue the day before exam.... I feel the problems and solutions are good in Padhuka book For MICS eigther go for Deepak Madan book or R chandrasekar snow white publications............

Deepak Jain (CA Final Student) (514 Points)
Replied 29 January 2010

Thanx

Shivangi Nayak (Preparing for CA Final May 10 (Grp 2 pending))   (29 Points)
Replied 29 January 2010

HI sir, Your guidance is simply awesome.. I would like to ask you what Sweta has asked you in the above regarding refering to Girish A huja for direct tax. I am deciding between Girish Ahuja and VK Gupta. Kindly advise for the same. Thanks

Replied 30 January 2010

Originally posted by : Shivangi Nayake
HI sir,

Your guidance is simply awesome.. I would like to ask you what Sweta has asked you in the above regarding refering to Girish A huja for direct tax.
I am deciding between Girish Ahuja and VK Gupta.
Kindly advise for the same.

I hope Mr mythreya had given the full advantage of each book

TN manoharan book is simple and easy to study ..those who want to write the exam in coming may and both group students.....

Singhania book is also good but vast require more time to studies...Padhuka book for DT also good just like Tn Manoharan....So refernce book shall be according to your exam requirement

SWETA AGRAWAL (CA Final Student+ CS Professional Course STUDENT)   (40 Points)
Replied 30 January 2010

Hello Sir,

This time my question is not related to reference books.(Hopefully). Sir, I would like to know, whether a failure student is considered in the next attempt for All India Rankings.I failed both & appearing for both in May 2010. I didn't got any exemptions also.

Please guide.

Replied 30 January 2010

Hello Sir,

This time my question is not related to reference books.(Hopefully). Sir, I would like to know, whether a failure student is considered in the next attempt for All India Rankings.I failed both & appearing for both in May 2010. I didn't got any exemptions also.

Please guide.

Obviously.....Forget about failure...Adopt a systematic study.....Keep good note and a better presentation

amit jain (Chartered Accountant) (532 Points)
Replied 30 January 2010

THANK YOU FOR SUCH NICE AND USEFUL TIPS.....

Nilam (Service) (33 Points)
Replied 24 March 2010

Will be very grateful if anyone provide study planner for CA final exam.

It will help to all.

I have seen study planner for PCC exams uploaded by one gentleman.  If something like that can be provided for CA final students it will help them a lot

thanx a ton in advance

Replied 24 March 2010

Originally posted by : Nilam

Will be very grateful if anyone provide study planner for CA final exam.

It will help to all.

I have seen study planner for PCC exams uploaded by one gentleman.  If something like that can be provided for CA final students it will help them a lot

thanx a ton in advance

Will consider your request

tapan j pandya (student) (32 Points)
Replied 04 April 2010

hi  frinends i am tapan pandya ca final student from gujarat   i had got 64 in direct taxes in pe 2 exam by refering to T N Manoharan book . But as per new style of final exams wherein more importance has been given on practical problems wherea the book which i have refered to has been somewhat based more on theoretcal provisions of the act so can i suceed with this book ?

MS SAMEER (CMA*CA*CMDM*ast FUND MANAGER*LEGAL ADVISOR)   (14938 Points)
Replied 04 April 2010

nice

Replied 08 April 2010

Please go through, it is quite useful for all of you

Kasilinga Selvan (Article Assistant) (24 Points)
Replied 21 November 2010

thankyou sir and i would like to ask you that is it necessary ofr one to join Classes.. for CA