Value of CA.........
CA. JAIN (Chartered Accountant) (466 Points)
22 May 2012CA. JAIN (Chartered Accountant) (466 Points)
22 May 2012
chandu
(student)
(1051 Points)
Replied 22 May 2012
oh god.....!!
its very ridiculous one.
by this type of add really some people get afarid about CA
Ankur Garg
(Company Secretary and Compliance Officer)
(114773 Points)
Replied 22 May 2012
But sir this is for CA / ICWA “Trainees”………
Why are you responding to the advertisement for the selection of CA / ICWA Trainee.
Further for Govt. company the stipend around 10000-11000 is not bad at all for training purpose.
Further this is the Training and Development Scheme of the Company. Even ICAI President or PM Mr. Manmohan Singh with CA qualification will also get the same Rs. 10750/- per month if they gets themselves registered in a Govt. company training scheme.
Jain Sir…kaash ki aapna kuch or padai ki hoti….:(...any other line For example...Engineering etc
CA. JAIN
(Chartered Accountant)
(466 Points)
Replied 22 May 2012
Hi Ankur,
I give you eg, of NTPC, BHEL and SAIL..where freshers are taken as trainee,,,,,,,, @ 6-12 lakh P.a
nd
Jain Sir…kaash ki aapna kuch or padai ki hoti….:(
mean clear karenge kiya aap......
CA SANTOSH SAH
(CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT)
(183 Points)
Replied 22 May 2012
Hi! Jain Sir Ji!
I am student of CA final & persuing Articleship,Can I give interview or not for training.
Thanks With Regards
Santosh Sah
CA. JAIN
(Chartered Accountant)
(466 Points)
Replied 22 May 2012
Hi Santosh,
I fill a form for above opening in last month...after that i got a CALL letter...So i didnt think u r eligible...
nd interview location is in south,,,if u r interested then u can call to contact No. given above.
ca cs shriyans jain
(AUDIT MANAGER C.A C.S)
(7168 Points)
Replied 22 May 2012
ca. jain bhai., job dhundne pe mil jayega., its not so difficult., myself took some time but got a good pay around 6lakhs p.a. just dont loose hope and do keep trying
Amar
(Intern,Manian & Rao)
(60 Points)
Replied 22 May 2012
I have always beleived that a person's value is solely determined by his personal qualities and not by any degree.
Whether I earn 10K or 100K a month, it'll be only because I , as a person have the abilities to earn more/less.
Not because of a prefix before my name.
I hope ,someday people will start thinking like this and won't be ashamed of being a CA.
Every person is an unpolished diamond, CA is just a cleansing process. So, my point is "CA" itself has no inherent value. It depends on what qualities you have & CA will work just as a propellant.
Joey Tribbiani
(fdg)
(2010 Points)
Replied 22 May 2012
Ye dobara articleship karaenge kya???? This stipend is ridiculous. And Mr jain,why u only see the negative side, there are many other openings which offer much higher remuneration,dont loose hope man. i know its easier said than done,but u gotta be positive.
CA. JAIN
(Chartered Accountant)
(466 Points)
Replied 22 May 2012
CA Srikanth Yadav
(Chartered Accountant)
(3162 Points)
Replied 23 May 2012
Dear Jain Sir,
Over the past few months, I have observed that
(i) the employment opportunities for newly qualified CAs are very low;
(ii) the number of unemployed CAs are growing and
(iii) Most importantly, ICAI is least bothered about its students and members. The official job portal website of ICAI is https://jobs4cas.icai.org. I wonder if anyone knows about this site. One can hardly find any ads here.
The official job portal website of ICAEW is https://www.icaewjobs.com/.
Here, you can find hundreds of ads posted (regarding vacancies) for their memvbers.
Now I really don't have any respect towards ICAI.
CA is taking MBA path i feel... Previously MBAs were placed with high package in good profile. Now they are equal to B.com graduates. ICAI should do something in maintaining the CA Value. The institute must take some steps to filter the admission by making entrance a tough task like IIMs CAT. Then the population of CA will be controlled. i am not saying that now CAs are not having quality. i am trying to say that it should be made a tough affair. Then only the course will keep its value... Still in general, CA is CA only. No other substitute...
Tejas Shah
(Deputy Manager ( Finance & Accounts ))
(211 Points)
Replied 23 May 2012
Dear CCI's
I have just come to know from unofficial sources the reason of high pass out during last 4 Examination.
At present ICAI works sepretely as an independent organisation though its inception is statutory in nature. Other Professional bodies with low member strenght have urged Central Government to take over thier administration and management fully , again reason behind that is somewhat compllicated. The aftereffects of this request from other Professional bodies has made Central Government to think of taking over all the Professional Bodies in India. And once Central Government takes over than no more politics, election, commitees within the Institute etc.
ICAI official at top level clearly opposed to above idea and to oppose it more firmly they increasing the member strength so that our stand can be put firmly.
This is from unoffical sources.
CA SANTOSH SAH
(CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT)
(183 Points)
Replied 23 May 2012
CA Dinesh
(CA)
(91 Points)
Replied 23 May 2012