Termination - very urgent

Articleship 823 views 11 replies

I am planning to take Termination from my firm.

As per the recent notification given by ICAI, before submitting Form 109, we need to seek approval from ICAI then submit Form 109 signed by both Principal and Article.

In this regard, can you tell me what is the procedure to get approval from ICAI ????

Kindly treat this urget and reply promptlly.

Thanks in advance.

Replies (11)
Send a letter to icai showing reason of your termination on letter pad of your principal. The reason should fall within guidelines specified by Icai.

You may also visit personally to the nearest chapter of ICAI with letter for quick solution of your query.

send an application to icai get sign by u & UR principal. also  give explaination or reason.

repeat it again & again.

@ jawneet jhawar :: do i need to give reasons even for termination before 1 yr of articles ???

@ Neha Vats: hi neha. why did you use the words repeat and repeat. ??

also,

have any of your friends taken termination offlate, ?? if  so please inform me urgently yaar.. i need to get this thing done as early as possible.......

in the above i meant, termination taken after the notification.......

Why are you taking risk

see my experience 

I had submitted application for Termination to ICAI in Aug 2009 & got reply in April 2010 

during that period had counted as leave for 9 months,  yet now I am servering my extention period 

soooooooo please don't take risk

jaswanth

it will take time

if u dont remind them again & again.

they will not do anything

i send 15 time letter to icai then they do & it take nine months to proceed

but plz 1 take permsssion then fill form 109.

other wise they extention ur period of training

Hey...I took transfer 15 days before only...... and i never took any permission from the institue as i was during first yr of my training. I just sent form 109 but till now i havnt recvd any letter from the institue but my artclship status on net shows that i have been terminated and registered under my new ca.

U have to take permission from institue if u r taking transfer after completing 1yr of ur training.

Did you get approval from your old firm on Form 109?

Sujay Ghorpade

yup i sent frm 109 which requrs signature of my old ca but i never sent any letter to the board seeking permission for transfer.....

if u r ipcc student then u can take transfer within 1 year without permision after that u need permission.

N if u r pcc student u need permisssion in every case.ok

so jaswanth tell in wich course u r