TDS UNDER GST

229 views 12 replies
if any person supply goods to govt. sector in which already govt.organization deduced tds @ 2% (income tax sec 194c) and now w.e.f 01/10/2018 they have also deducted my tds in Gst
if yes that means my total tax deduced @ 4% i.e. @ 2%under direct tax & 2under indirect tac Gst
if any body know about this so please share your opinion
Replies (12)
Already deducted TDS based on Service Bills...

In GST it's to supply of Goods...
In GST Tds is to be deducted by Govt. concern if the value of conract for supply GOODS or SERVICES exceeds 2.5 lac

Hence its on supply of services also . given below the extract from section 51

As per section 51 CGST Act
d] such persons or category of persons as may be notified by the Government on the recommendations of the Council, [hereafter in this section referred to as "the deductor"], to deduct tax at the rate of one per cent. from the payment made or credited to the supplier [hereafter in this section referred to as "the deductee"] of taxable goods or services or both, where the total value of such supply, under a contract, exceeds two lakh and fifty thousand rupees:

So dear pankaj yes you are correct it will be 4% (But under gst tds attracts only when the value exceed 2.5lac)
very very thanks sir
for solving my this query

DEAR YOU ARE ALWAYS WELCOME

dear pankaj ji
I have in a major problem please help me

f.y 2017-18 in my books of a/c show after computation gst 3b for the month of ITC 18 lac
and when. I export my balance sheet from the accounting software here the ITC show at liability side

I really confused sir kindly suggested me where we have to show the exsee ITC as on 31 .3.18
as liabilities side or assets side

I will be wait for your ASN.

OFFCOURSE ASSETS SIDE

again thanks a lot !!! sir

YOU ARE ALWAYS WELCOME DEAR

dear sir

if I supply goods Delhi to Nepal via road thru transport Delhi to Nepal 

so it is treated as taxable supply or zero rated & exempt 

if zero so with payment of tax or without payment of tax

but if we will show as zero rated so where t I will shown details of export in table 6a gstr01 form

Rakesh Bandal • 19 November 2018

As per Amendment it will not be treated as Export (i.e. Zero Rated ) and chargable to GST

Nepal and Bhutan are Landlock Countires

If wrong plz correct

Sir, Is GST TDS also be refundable or not...?

How can we post the transaction ...Please clarify sir

@ T SHASIDAR , YES AS IT GET REFLECTED IN CASH LEDGER HENCE REFUND CAN BE CLAIM, FILE RFD 01 ON PORTAL

Originally posted by : pankaj kumar mishra
dear sirif I supply goods Delhi to Nepal via road thru transport Delhi to Nepal so it is treated as taxable supply or zero rated & exempt if zero so with payment of tax or without payment of taxbut if we will show as zero rated so where t I will shown details of export in table 6a gstr01 formRakesh Bandal • 19 November 2018As per Amendment it will not be treated as Export (i.e. Zero Rated ) and chargable to GSTNepal and Bhutan are Landlock CountiresIf wrong plz correct

YES YOU ARE CORRECT ,  Supply of GOODS to Nepal qualifies as export & thus zero rated sale in GST

note : file lut online on portal no need to charge igst on export to nepal