Tax audit or not
rajesh (Accountant) (583 Points)
01 March 2012rajesh (Accountant) (583 Points)
01 March 2012
shankar
(CA)
(22 Points)
Replied 01 March 2012
Hi Rajesh
Insurance commission Rs. 2lacs can be shown under Income From Other Sources and you can claim the benefit of section 44AD and offer 8% of Rs. 58.50 lacs
PRADEEP REDDY
(CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT)
(664 Points)
Replied 01 March 2012
1.since your gross receipts are more than Rs.60 lacs you are liable for tax audit under sec 44 AD.
2.Insurance commission is treated as income from other source.
3.You can file return for F.Y 2010-11 with in 31 march 2013
sharad rai
(learner )
(178 Points)
Replied 02 March 2012
AUDIT IS REQUIRED U/S 44 AD, COMMISSION FROM LIC IS CONSIDER INCOME FROM OTHER SOURCES . SINCE YOUR TOTAL INCOME EXCEED AUDIT LIMIT, SO AUDIT IS COMPULSORY FOR YOU.
Jagjeet singh sahney
(CA)
(70 Points)
Replied 02 March 2012
Tax audit is not compulsory for you as your GROSS RECEIPTS from Sub Contract Business do not exceed 60 Lakhs . You can claim the benefit of Section 44AD and offer your income to be 8% of the Gross Receipts from SubContract Business
Insurance commission can be shown as Income from Other Sources
ASHU SHARMA
(CA STUDENT)
(194 Points)
Replied 03 March 2012
Tax audit is not mandatory when your Gross receipts from business are not more than 60Lacs. You have received payment from Sub Contract Business which do not exceed Rs. 60 Lakhs . Therefore audit is not required and You can claim the benefit of Section 44AD and offer your income to be 8% of the Gross Receipts from SubContract Business
Insurance commission can be shown as Income from Other Sources.
CA SUMANTH
(LEARNER.....)
(294 Points)
Replied 03 March 2012
Since Gross receipts from business does not exeed 60 Laks tax audit not necessary. You can file return u/s 44AD. Insurance commission you should show in Income from other sources.
Shaik
( M.com,IC(W)AI - Inter)
(723 Points)
Replied 03 March 2012
May i know what is tax audit limit for individuals and Others.?
TARUN ARORA
(Fresher CA)
(132 Points)
Replied 03 March 2012
Tax Audit is not applicable in your case as your Gross receipts are not Exceeding 60 lakhs...2 lakh received from insurance commision should be considered as income from other souces....You can clain Benefit of Sec. 44AD By making Presumptive Income & claim 8% of 58,50,000 as your Net income...
Jitendra Vyas
(Commercial Officer)
(178 Points)
Replied 03 March 2012
Yes required audit u/s 44AD because section required total income of an assessee is exceed 60 lacs accounts should be audited by a ca
KALYANARAMAN KUMAR
(PROPRIETOR CONCERN)
(30 Points)
Replied 03 March 2012
i am also agree with Aashu Sharma views , LIC commission we can show other source of income and it is not business income Hence Tax audit doubt does not arise here
kavita rani
(article assitant. doing MBA)
(46 Points)
Replied 03 March 2012
Tax audit is not necessary for you as your gross receipts from business are not exceeding from Rs. 60/- lacs. Insurance commission will come under Income from Other Sources.