Nov 11 - ISCA paper review

sweety (student) (21 Points)
Replied 13 November 2011

pls post imp questions of tht sir for tax if u hv..

Asif7804 (Analyst @ Bank of NewYork Mellon ( 62.5% CA ))   (35 Points)
Replied 13 November 2011

Originally posted by : Pranjal Dhariwal

Do any of you feel like gajini after studying for ISCA!!!???

I can totally feel how it must be being gajini after studying for ISCA...

Pranjal first of all thanx for starting this discussion here....its my second time to appear for ISCA but still I dont remeber what i read n what to write in exam.....absoluetly GHAJANI.....

Asif7804 (Analyst @ Bank of NewYork Mellon ( 62.5% CA ))   (35 Points)
Replied 13 November 2011

Originally posted by : anuj

Easy paper, but seems marks will be awarded if one has written points given in books. Answer on your own understanding will hold no value. Otherwise everyone will score 70-80.

I hav already experienced it in last attempt.....poor thing is that couldnt make much improvement this time too.......

Kunal (Risk Analyst) (299 Points)
Replied 13 November 2011

Plz any one tell d ans of 'Information maintenance' and 'post implementation review'

Jigar (Student) (661 Points)
Replied 13 November 2011

Paper wat 2 much lenghty

easy on question front but 2 lengthy

anyways hope distribution of marks is good and ICAi doesnt take this paper again as controlling paper

as how much ever u study this subject u will never knw how much u r right

Neha Desai (Finance Analyst) (100 Points)
Replied 13 November 2011

Originally posted by : roopak
Plz any one tell d ans of 'Information maintenance' and 'post implementation review'

Information maintenance-I guess we had to mention definition + all those 6 types viz Scheduled, Rescue,Adaptive, Preventive, Perfective & Corrective maintenance.......!

And about Post implementation review...it was about 1. traning the personnel 2. Strucutral changes 3 . Job role changes etc.

MaNThaN Shah (Student) (315 Points)
Replied 13 November 2011

But question was 'Information' System Maintenance. . I hope ur ans is correct coz i have written same. . :)

Replied 13 November 2011

Nd ans for post implementation review is 1) development evaluation. 2) operation evaluation 3) information evaluation. . . I have not attempt it properly

CA SHABIR (CA) (336 Points)
Replied 13 November 2011

Answer to Post Implementation Review was as under

Normal defenition of PIR, and

1. Operational Review

2. Information Review

3. Financial Review

Saurabh Vig (Senior Faculty for ITSM / ISCA / ITSA)   (177 Points)
Replied 13 November 2011

can somebody upload the paper...or tell me what are the questions?

Replied 13 November 2011

Case study directly from PM? Is it true? If yes then plz i want to know the which backup technique should be used?

CA Ghanshyam Joshi (CA, Dip IFR (ACCA UK)) (3229 Points)
Replied 13 November 2011

PAPER WAS NOT EASY!!! OPEN THE PDF COPY OF LATEST ISCA MATERIAL AND THEN SEARCH. MANY SMALL QUESTIONS ARE PART OF MAIN POINTS - LIKE BUSINESS IMPACT ANALYSIS, COMPONENTS OF DRP.

CourseCart.in (Mentor at SHAYVIDZ Academy)   (3756 Points)
Replied 13 November 2011

Todayz' ISCA Paper was toooo easy.. below the expectation level.. overall each n every student has attempted very good..

but m not happy for those students who had prepared very well ENTIRE Syllabus.. becoz complete paper was almost from practice manual n those students will also get equivalent marks who have studied just 1 day before exams.. there was no questions from STANDARDS.. marks were no distributed to many important chapters..

ny wayzzzz.. just keep rocking guyzzz... 2 more to go..

CA Pavan Talreja (Practicing) (90 Points)
Replied 13 November 2011

BVNR = BVN Rajeshwar... Faculty from Chennai... He takes ISCA for CA Final and IT for PCC...

Today's paper was ok... Not that easy n not that tough...!!!

Prachi Jindal (CA-Article-Final-Student)   (129 Points)
Replied 13 November 2011

please please help me...i dint fill OMR no in answer sheet...n i dint remember whether i have puttin my roll no correctly or not...seriously badi tension hai...kya koi bata sakta hai if iski koi remedy ho...atleast i get confirmation ki roll no sahi likha hai...???