Leaving ca [8th attempt still could not passed]

Page no : 6

Abhishek (CA FINAL) (119 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

Great Motivational words written at the entrance of an American University -

" I know I am something valuable because God doesn't create waste".

I think you should have faith and belief in yourself that will do the job this time.

Best of luck.

SUMIT GURURANI (STUDENT) (596 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

hello friends!

Desipte of my 7 attempts , i could not clear this time also.

i my ca final 2nd group exam they give me 59 marks in ISCA.

Earlier also they give me 58 marks in ISCA.

My roll no  is 116939.

MY LIFE IS FRUSTED  DAY BY DAY!

Group II
Advanced Management Accounting
Information Systems Control and Audit
Direct Tax Laws
Indirect Tax Laws
Total
Result
FAIL
Grand Total

WHAT SHOULD I DO???

MARUTHI (service) (164 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

Own Satisfaction is better than success. Because Success is a measure decided by others. While satisfaction is a measure decided by us:

Mr Karan quiting is less than a split second job but accepting it as challange and achieveing the goal reflects the internal strength: 

Challanges are everywhere, whether its job/practice/family/friends/social circle etc. 

You are blessed because the challenge has come in the form of your parents and they want you to prove them incorrect by qualifying and not quitting.

ITS YOUR LIFE - BE PREPARED FOR ALL SORTS OF CHALLENGES - LIFE IS NOT EASY TO QUIT UNLIKE QUITTING CA.

CA Bharat Hirde (SAP Functional Consultant)   (134 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

Dear Karan & Sumit, It took me 12 Attempts to clear my 2nd group. That means 6 yrs for just one goup..!!! The feeling you have right now was the same i had. But with God's grace i cleared CA this time. But one thing i learned from my Ordeal is that never be over dependant on CA. Biggest mistake we all do is we make CA a life and death situatioin. We forget that there is a life other than CA also. This mistake i did and regreted every second of my life. Then i took a decision to change it and took a job. I even did my SAP certification and now i am both a CA and A SAP certified consultant. So my advice to both of you is don't just wholly depend on CA. Start looking for other optiions. Its purely a luck that you are not able to clear. When your time will come, you will surely clear.

All the best to both of you.

CA DEEPAK KUMAR (Ace Technomark) (50 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

Dear

just liten my advice .go for 1st group in next attempt u will suceed definetly.noone can fail u.

its my request to you

king bruce (C.A.(Final)) (82 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

C.A. Course is for us.

We r not for C.A. course

If money is u r first need Start Earning.

U can continue earning n learning simultaneously, there r so many examples.

khushboo (CA Final) (53 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

hey karan.....i do understand ur situation very much.....but dont give up.....u hc spend 8 attempts 4 it n dont give this up......do 1 thing take up a job under a CA firm......bcoz its a CA firm which will give u a betther leave 4 xams thn others.....even while working remove atleast 2 hrs a day 4 studies.....n give the grp in which u r more confident.....so u will b earning as well as will fulfill ur parents dream.....ek baar CA hojaye....to kisi ki kuch himmat nahi hoti apne ko sunane ki.....u never knw whn ur luck will strike.....do it this way....PLZ DONT GIVE UP..... TC

king bruce (C.A.(Final)) (82 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

C.A. Course is for us.

We r not for C.A. course

If money is u r first need Start Earning.

U can continue earning n learning simultaneously, there r so many examples.

goutam agarwal (business) (35 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

YAR JINDIGI ME KUCH BANNE KE LIYE MAHEAT TOH KARNA PADTA HAI. YE BAAT ALAG HAI KI KISI KO JALDI SUCESS MILTI HAI KISI KO LATE SE. PAR DONT FAER FROM CA EXAM. YE TOH AISE HI HOTA RAHTA HAI. AK BAR BAN GAYE , TOH YOU ARE BECAME A CA.PHIR KOI GUME KE PUCHTAH NAHI KI KITNE BAR ME BANE. TUMAHARI US DIN SE TERA NAME KA VALUE BAD JAGA. MERE AISE KAI FREIND HAI JINONE KAI ATTEMPT ME CLEAR KIYA HAI. AUR AAJ AACHI KHASI PACKAGE KAMA RAHE HAI.

abhsihek srivastava (Audit Asstt.) (114 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

dear karan result may take some time but you r very near to clear the exam pls dont quit do work hard.

Jay Patel (Senior Executive) (44 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

Hey dude i assure you that i know a person who gave 11 attempts for becoming CA and now he is cfo of an mnc, m serious he is within 2 years of clearing his exam he became cfo of a company where he was working so dont worry much join a company which can give you a growth chance and absorb you after becoming a ca...........

and do not quit ca yaar..........come on its a prestige to become a ca just sit down and single out subjects.........and you will be cleared.......

Pradip Gohil (Chief Executive) (131 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

DEAR FRIEND,

I HAD MADE A MISTAKE AND AFTER 10 YEAR I HAVE REALISED WHAT I HAVE LOST IN 10 YEAR FOR LEAVING CA. FINALLY I HAVE STARTED (AFTER 10 YEAR GAP) AND WITH 6TH ATTEMPT I HAVE CLEAR MY FIRST GROUP. SO KEEP PASSION AND TRY AGAIN - YES IF U HAVE OTHER OPTION TO BECOME CA U CAN, BUT I DON;'T THINK SO. SO KEEP IT UP AND PUT YR EFFORTS

Tejas Shah (Deputy Manager ( Finance & Accounts ))   (211 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

Dear Karan I shall narrate a story for you i think this might help

It was the time around when Edmund Hilary and Sherpa Tensing ( Please Ignore Spell Mistakes ) reached the highest peak in the world Mt. Everest. There was a young boy from Nepal who was so facinated from this achivement that he had decided in mind to reach the top himself. He had only one goal in mind to reach Mt. Everest. For years he just concentrated on its practice and neglected his family, friends, studies, society and to each and every person considered wise around him. One day he left to reach the top of Mt. Everest but failed miserably. All other 6-7 attempts after that brought no luck to him.

But after so may efforts a day came and he was on the top of Mt. Everest. The feeling of accomplishment just stayed with him for a second. He was literally aghast and was perspiring even standing on cooldest  top of the world.

He felt sick with just one dilema in mind " What NEXT ".

My friend Karan if you are smart enough you shall understand the story and its meaning.

Best of Luck for Future

PRIYANK KUMAR (abcd) (21 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

"I could not fulfill my parent's dream..." Just tell me whether its ur dream also or not. Don't waste time chasing others dream. Being a CA doesn't guarantee sucess in life. But if u chase ur dream truthfully, I can gurantee ur sucess.

I would like to give my example, Like u I never wanted to be a CA but after clearing 12th I joined CA on the advice of  my A/cs teacher & other relatives. I always wanted to go into finance, so I thought that CA will help in doing that. But midway I found out that CA is more about taxation & A/cs.

I was struggling to clear my Final exam, then my best friend (my mother) told me that "if u think u have chosen the wrong street then u either go to the end of the street or change the street from the nearest cut". These r the only two options available. I cleared my final in my 5th attempt in may'12. And now I'm going to do MBA Finance. CA was a kind of obstacle in my career which I overcame by following my best friend's advice.

And now some advice on clearing ur CA (IF THIS IS UR DREAM ALSO):

ALWAYS WISH FOR CLEARING BOTH GROUPS IN A SINGLE ATTEMPT . Though I cleared my 1st group in an earlier attempt, but I must tell u that the day I cleared my 1st group was the worst day of my life. If u go with a single group u have to work hard 2 times. I suggest that u work harder a single time.

Binit Srivastava (finance controller-offshore business)   (21 Points)
Replied 21 July 2012

Dear Karan,

You are not the exception. CA is not a course instead it is a passion which cannot be end just because you failed couple of time.

This course demands not your time; intelligence but also your soul.

I know few people who started in year 2000 but still have hoped to get out of this frustrating situation. My brothers go and give your soul................. World is yours.

For a change I would suggest take a break (say for 15 days) do a honest (most of the time we do self evaluation but not honestly) self evaluation and come back with more passion; energy and dedication.

Also if you feel..... Go for a job but keep it in your mind what you want from your life and especially from ICAI.