I have been selected in both Hindustan Coca Cola Ltd. & Jaiprakash Associates Ltd. as a CA with same package. I am in doubt which org. to join for better future.
Please guide me asap.
Thanking You
Gurmet Siingh (Chartered Accountant) (413 Points)
03 April 2010I have been selected in both Hindustan Coca Cola Ltd. & Jaiprakash Associates Ltd. as a CA with same package. I am in doubt which org. to join for better future.
Please guide me asap.
Thanking You
CA Vishal
(CA working in industry)
(620 Points)
Replied 05 April 2010
I would suggest Coca cola. If you dont mind could u please share the profile and remuneration (both fixed and variable) offered.... also have u recd offer in campus ..?
Gurmet Siingh
(Chartered Accountant)
(413 Points)
Replied 05 April 2010
Hi Thx.
I jaypee i m appointed as Assistant Manager Finance & Accounts- 6.6 Lacs p.a
In Coca Cola as Assisstant Manager Accounts- 7 Lacs p.a
Yea i got the offer from Jaypee in campus.
Rajat Singhal CA,CS,CFA
(Senior Manager (F&A))
(254 Points)
Replied 06 April 2010
Hello Gurmeet,
First of all many many congratulations...........
According to me you should select Coca Cola company rather than jaypee associates....
Can you just share about the location offered to you in both the organisation.....
Gurmet Siingh
(Chartered Accountant)
(413 Points)
Replied 06 April 2010
Thx Rajat.
The location yet not told to me. They can send anywhere. I think Coke wants more mobility. I am confused. Could u pls. give me the reason for Coca cola is better than Jaypee?
Thx again to all.
Rajat Singhal CA,CS,CFA
(Senior Manager (F&A))
(254 Points)
Replied 06 April 2010
Well gurmeet,
Firstly Coke is a multinational, with a very lean hierarchy & where you will get very good exposure from very basic level of work.
The training period of the coke is beautifully planed.
I feel coke would be very good company to start with a carrer.
CA Vishal
(CA working in industry)
(620 Points)
Replied 06 April 2010
Hi Gurmeet,
First congratulations on getting job not one but two job offers .Please take into account take home aspect as well . In some cases take home salary is quite low.. Always ask for fixed proportion . so always go thru the break up of salary component.before accepting any offer.... Just want to know since you have been in campus and that are newly qualified is this remuneration also offered top those who have done articleship from medium firms and clear CA in two - three attempts . if not then what is current trend going on.....
Gurmet Siingh
(Chartered Accountant)
(413 Points)
Replied 07 April 2010
Thx m8 for all the good replies.
In Campus, the remuneration offered is fixed & not based on any attempts or rank.
Gurmet Siingh
(Chartered Accountant)
(413 Points)
Replied 07 April 2010
Hi Rajat,
You ar working as an Assistant Manager(F&A). So is it a good profile for future prospect? Is it good to do CFA & from where?
Thx
Rajat Singhal CA,CS,CFA
(Senior Manager (F&A))
(254 Points)
Replied 07 April 2010
Helo Gurmeet,
Ya it is a good profile indeed, ya you can go for CFA, I had done it from ICFAI bt i will suggest for CFA(US) rathe r than this one.
But after joining the accounts department in a company it is more better to go for CIMA or CPA raher than CFA. There is good opportunities in MNC's after doing CIMA or CPA and event abroad.
Thanks...
Gurmet Siingh
(Chartered Accountant)
(413 Points)
Replied 07 April 2010
Thx for the reply Mr. Rajat.
I think i'll look to do CIMA. Which is the better institute to do CIMA?
I found https://www.cimaglobal.com. is it the place?
Rajat Singhal CA,CS,CFA
(Senior Manager (F&A))
(254 Points)
Replied 12 April 2010
hello Gurmeet,
so where you had decided to join Coke or Jay Pee???
PF & ESI Course - Labour Code 2019 Along with Examples and Case Studies