Gst for consignment

186 views 1 replies

My supplier has sent me to be 10lakh worth of goods in July and he paid GST at 12% = 1.2lakhs . I was able to sold only 5 lakhs of goods. Remaining 5 lakhs will be with me . I think I will sell 3 lakhs of goods in August and will return the remaining 2 lakhs of goods. How does GST input tax credit work ? Does the below look okay ?

Supplier paid in July = 1.2 lakhs

Input credit taken by me in July = 1.2 lakhs

GST paid by me in July = 60000/-

Gst to be paid by me in august = 36000/-

Debit memo raised in september by me to supplier = 2 lakhs

Is the process correct ?what does supplier do with with the 2lakhs debit note (assuming that becomes dead stock for him)

Replies (1)
Input credit available in july to purchaser is 1.2 lacs. If we ignore, type of sales, inter or intra state sale, output liability will first be adjusted with inout tax credit and balance will be deposited.
If the stock is wrirren off, input credit previouly taken on it will be reversed in the month of written off.