Group discussion and how to study final group 2

Page no : 7

Back in the Game (a) (1273 Points)
Replied 09 July 2012

I have a Startegy gor Group study Stuff am posting it here.pls directly dont jump into topics for discussion intially plan it.different people may be good in good in different subjects which they can plan & target.

Rules:

Each topic has to be shared by atleast 3 people.i mean one topic divided by 3.

it should be for a day.

it should be nicely presented doing a proper research on the subject.presentation and research are crucial aspects.

Now am posting the Staregy for Group 2 Nov 12.i wanted u guys to lift topics out of these.

First things First.hit the easy and scorable areas first.

1)IDT perhpas at max 50 case laws.Can be done within 10 days if each case law is Shared by 3 people.  .this will give straight 30 marks.

2)IDT-practicals.short and easy VAT-5 marks

3)idt practicals.Short & easy SSI-5marks

4)Amendments from RTP-Straight 10 marks.

5)Excise Valuation-5 marks

6)Customs practical -5 marks

7)Cenvat Credit-5 marks

8)Service tax practicals-5 marks.

This is decent enough to score 50+.

This is Good Enough to score  40 in IDT....

Secondly

ISCA-The more we have general and conceptual undesrtanding of the subject,we can write more rather selective study approach.i think Advice mentioned by Vikram kapoor above is Good.

Thirdly Direct taxes.

1)case laws- 15 marks

2)PGBP & cap gain-20 marks.

3)transfer pricing,NRI taxation,DTAA-12 marks.

4)Amedments-15 marks from RTP or Supllementary study paper.

First we should sort out these issue cos we can be safe scoring 40.

Costing

u guys Suggest.

Shri Shri (Professional) (629 Points)
Replied 09 July 2012

I am undergoing classes for costing n planning to write this nov 2012 & going to attend 10 days class for Direct tax. kindly suggest me how to plan my study as i m going to write both the groups.

Rohit Lohia (Accounts Assisstent) (23 Points)
Replied 20 July 2012

hi evry1.. I am also appearing for Grp 2 in Nov'12.. I wuld lyk to join yur community so dat i cn contribute smethng to it n gain from it.. If you people can let me kne hw to join d community so dat i cn indulge myslf in d discussion i wuld b vry thnkful to you guys..

Rohit Lohia (Accounts Assisstent) (23 Points)
Replied 20 July 2012

my email id is rohit_11feb @ yahoo.com

Madhavi (CA - FINAL) (1342 Points)
Replied 20 July 2012

Thanks frd for all your response. Even results of final came. Now let us start one time table and prepare. pl. anyone show interest to give timetable for each subject for 15 days let us take dt and costing or idt and start. don't do any delay. provide time table topic wise one day is very precious for us. I hope that all with show there interest for these studies. let us end up this by next month ending with completion of 3 subjects thoroughly

NIKITA (CA FINAL, CS) (111 Points)
Replied 20 July 2012

please suggest what books to refer for group 2

Replied 20 July 2012

Hai nikita, for costing i am following padhuka, DT manoharan, ISCA only study material, IDT videeshwaran

Ch Subba Reddy (Employee) (94 Points)
Replied 20 July 2012

Hi Nikita

As per my suggestion for costing paduka,DT manoharan,ISCA Study material or dinesh madhan,IDT Bangar

Replied 20 July 2012

is dinesh madan is nice for isca or study material is enough

tarun (CA Final (Gr. 2 Passed) & CS Final)   (332 Points)
Replied 20 July 2012

If you wanna get feel of the isca subject  then refer M. Valecha textbook for ISCA (memory edition book). The book has now become best seller for isca.. Dinesh madan has lot of mistakes and omitted a lot of study material details. Study material cant b completed during exam time. For detail visit here

https://www.cabooksonline.com/viewlatest.php?id=1824

for costing - padhuka

DT -  T N manoharan and

IDT - Banger is good

sapna (WORKING IN FIRM) (23 Points)
Replied 27 July 2012

Plz add me on this forum as m also preparing group II.My ID is Sapnanandra @ gmail.com.

Rup Kumar (finance manager) (288 Points)
Replied 28 July 2012

Hi! This is Rup here, add me in your comunity. My e-mail id rup.mistikotha @ gmail.com

Rushabh Shah (Salaried Employee) (126 Points)
Replied 29 July 2012

Hey m also preparing for both group so also add me... Mail id : rushabh4590 @ gmail.com

Deepak Arora (CA-Final) (398 Points)
Replied 29 July 2012

Hi Friends,

Can I also join this community. As I am studying for both groups in Nov 12.

Deepak Arora

Yash Gupta (Article) (205 Points)
Replied 29 July 2012

Though everyone has a choice whether to take classes or do self study, I believe self study is best method to score marks in any subject if the best books are available.  So following are my suggestions regarding best books for  CA final : 

Financial Reporting   -  Self study textbook by CA  (Dr.) P.C. Tulsian as per revised schedule VI  ( will be released in 1st week of August)

Advanced Management Accounting - Self study textbook by CA ( Dr.) P.C. Tulsian (Already in market)

Operational Research (OR) - Self study textbook by CA ( Dr.) P.C. Tulsian (Already in market) 

DT  - Vinod Gupta Modules

IDT – Dippak Gupta Modules

Law – Munish Bhandari

ISCA – Study Material of ICAI

Audit –  Surbhi Bansal / TIPS notes + Institute compiler

SFM  - Not aware of any tailor made book  for CA-final which is comprehensive to cover all questions. Whichever book you refer,  just ensure to practice some additional questions from the last  Revision test Papers (RTP’s) issued by ICAI before every attempt. For Nov -12, you should practice  additional questions from  May 2011, Nov 2011, May 2012 and Nov 2012 RTP’s

Yash

Ernst and Young (Intern)