What is the difference between finance and accounts
CA Pooja Agarwal (Chartered Accountant) (3228 Points)
21 September 2012What is the difference between finance and accounts
Deepak Bhagtani
(Learner)
(462 Points)
Replied 21 September 2012
Accounting is the Part of Finance. Accounting is generally considered as Recording and Managing the Accounts. Where as Finance refers to every thing that exists as a part of Money and Business......
Accounting is much Smaller term than Finance.
CA Pooja Agarwal
(Chartered Accountant)
(3228 Points)
THANKS BHAGTANI...
BUT I WANTED A BETTER ANSWER
RAMESH CHANDRA SHARMA
(munka istentisztelet)
(899 Points)
ACCOUNTING= BOOK KEEPING.....RECORDING TRANSACTIONS OF THE ORGANISATIONS....AND ALL
THAT.
FINANCE - IT IS THE SCIENCE OF MANAGING FUNDS THROUGHT OUT THE ORGANIZATION.......FROM
THE SOURCES OF FUNDS TO USES OF FUNDS ...IT INCLUDES EVERYTHING..
ACCOUNTING IS A PART OF FINANCE...
RAMESH CHANDRA SHARMA
(munka istentisztelet)
(899 Points)
Originally posted by : pooja | ||
THANKS BHAGTANI... BUT I WANTED A BETTER ANSWER |
I THINK HE HAS USED THE SIMPLE TERM TO EXPLAIN....AND IN STRAIGHT WAY IT WAS A GOOD ONE.........TO THE POINT ANSWER....
CA Pooja Agarwal
(Chartered Accountant)
(3228 Points)
CAN SOMEONE COME UP WITH BETTER AND CREATIVE ANSWER ..NOT GOOGLED
RAMESH CHANDRA SHARMA
(munka istentisztelet)
(899 Points)
CAN SOMEONE COME UP WITH BETTER AND CREATIVE ANSWER ..NOT GOOGLED |
IT WASNT A GOOGLE ANSWER....AND U DONT GET SUCH DEFINITION IN ANY GOOGLE RESULTS..............GOOGLE ANSWER LOLZ...
CA Pooja Agarwal
(Chartered Accountant)
(3228 Points)
WELL I NEVER SAID YOU GOOGLED IT
CA Pooja Agarwal
(Chartered Accountant)
(3228 Points)
see my motive is somethng else..
this question is a very basic interview question
i need a very creative type of answer which can create a damn impression on the interviewer..both of your answers are correct but not out of box kind
pls try to undrstand.. i never meant to undermine your efforts
RAMESH CHANDRA SHARMA
(munka istentisztelet)
(899 Points)
U MENTIONED THAT .....NOT GOOGLED........
ITS A LANGUAGE ......THERE ARE MANY INTERPRETATIONS OF A INCOMPLETE SENTENCE....
CA Pooja Agarwal
(Chartered Accountant)
(3228 Points)
ramesh babu.....chill...nothing to take so personal
RAMESH CHANDRA SHARMA
(munka istentisztelet)
(899 Points)
U JUST TELL ME WHETHER U NEED A BOOKIST ANSWER OR A PRACTICAL ANSWER.....
AS FAR AS BOOKIST ANSWER IS CONCERNED ......U CAN FIND IT ON GOOGLE....
BUT THE PRACTICAL ONE .......U ALREADY GOT
YEAH U CANT ANSWER THE INTERVIEWER IN THAT WAY......SO U HAVE TO GO FOR A BOOKIST LANGUAGE.....
RAMESH CHANDRA SHARMA
(munka istentisztelet)
(899 Points)
ramesh babu.....chill...nothing to take so personal |
M CHILL BUT U KNOW......EK TO ITNA SOCH KAR LIKHA THA ....PHIR AAP YE LIKHTE HO KI NOT GOOGLED....SAHI MAIN DIMAAG KHARAB HO GAYA....AND ALL THAT....
CA Pooja Agarwal
(Chartered Accountant)
(3228 Points)
you know what would my answer be " finance starts where accounting ends..where accounts is only clerical, finance is purely intellectual..accounts is remaining inside the box,finance is thinking out of the box"
accounts is the language which business speaks,it shows whre the business stands,,on the other hand finance is decision making,it shows whre the business can stand
CA Pooja Agarwal
(Chartered Accountant)
(3228 Points)
i appreciate apne itna soch ke likha..that is what i want people to do..i want them to be interactive