Entry level package of CAs should be enhanced

Abhishek Jain (RisK Manger) (231 Points)
Replied 31 March 2011

good news but

implementation will be problem

my CA feiends who didnt got selected in campus are still getting 3-4 L p.a. only in open market

CS LLB Pulkit Gupta (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Life-and-Promises/553962034682487)   (16631 Points)
Replied 31 March 2011

Good news but I agree with Azim ji that it will take time to implement.

Ritesh Jain (CA, CS in Job) (675 Points)
Replied 31 March 2011

I think this advocacy will not be materialized until and unless both the sides agrees..i.e ICAI and companies as well.. but ICAI has to implement it as soon as possible so take it gets effective in a positive way asap.

:):):)

Sanjay Kapoor (Senior Executive) (25 Points)
Replied 31 March 2011

CoOOooooL :)

M. N. JHA (CA) (8316 Points)
Replied 31 March 2011

Very Nice move by ICAI. Can we Hope for another good move by icai to increase minimum stipend to article as 4k,5k,6k in first,second and third year respectively?? I think no

CA Mohit Thareja (Assistant Manager-Accounts & Finance)   (1117 Points)
Replied 31 March 2011

Very Good News.............

wow dats a vry gud news.......

thnx.....

pallav (still a learner....) (938 Points)
Replied 31 March 2011

it  is a gr8 news....

bhavna (ca-final student) (120 Points)
Replied 31 March 2011

Now we can say dat we r no less than the IIMs pass outs.

Cheers to ICAI!!!

pehli baar ICAI ke liye dil se kuch achha nikla hai:P

vijay (Accountant) (898 Points)
Replied 31 March 2011

FANTASTIC NEWS!!!

Pranjal (Student CA IPC / IPCC) (531 Points)
Replied 31 March 2011

Thats really a great news,something which should motivate us to get the coveted degree.But yes I guess it"ll also mean tighting the screw & passing only a small percentage of students.

bhavna (ca-final student) (120 Points)
Replied 31 March 2011

Originally posted by : G.N.JHA
Very Nice move by ICAI. Can we Hope for another good move by icai to increase minimum stipend to article as 4k,5k,6k in first,second and third year respectively?? I think no

Yes i totally agree wid u (both Lanka going home w/o THE CUP n ofcourse increase in stipend)

Most of the students quit the course bcoz of the exploitation they face in the hands of their employers. I think a li'l moregenerosity  on their part will be appreciated by all. 

George (Chartered Accountant) (649 Points)
Replied 31 March 2011

Originally posted by : CA. Ritesh Jain (CS in makin)

no doubt it is indeed a great news...but that will surly attract lesser companies(because PSU have strict package scale and they cannot alter it) and the campus placemnet ratio will be reduced because while paying a 50% hike the deserveing candidature will be attracted rest have to go through off campus at a lower package and there will be disparity among counter parts.
any ways it is a very very good news..

RJ

Agreed

Mayank kharbanda (Risk Advisory Services) (409 Points)
Replied 31 March 2011

No such great news...its just some faltu news floated by ICAI in the market...

nd i'm sure it will never be implimented.

as of now only 50% students get placed in campus despite the fact that less than 10% students qualify in an attempt and after min salary is increased, i don't think more than 20% will get placed.

jst to be in news ICAI keeps doing such things....so don't take it srsly.