E-Invoice Applicable for EOU Unit
Mohanraj J (1178 Points)
25 April 2022We 100% EOU unit, our last year sales Turnover is 17 crores.
Do we applicable e-invoice for all sales a d service invoices?
Mohanraj J (1178 Points)
25 April 2022
Rajendra Prasad
(Employee Private)
(1867 Points)
Replied 26 April 2022
E-Invoice is exempted for SEZ units only. There is no exemption for EOUs. How ever if your turnover exceeds Rs.20.00 Crores in any last financial years from 2017-18 you have to generate, else not required.
Mohanraj J
(1178 Points)
Replied 26 April 2022
Pankaj Rawat
(GST Practitioner)
(55052 Points)
Replied 27 April 2022
Pankaj Rawat
(GST Practitioner)
(55052 Points)
Replied 27 April 2022
But as you are EOU unit not Sez Unit , the E-invoice is applicable , if the aggregate turnover exceeds 20 crore . Reimbursement of expenses in GST attracts GST in term of Section 15 of CGST Act . So it's depends the debit raised for 8 CR is reported by you in GSTR 1 or you have reduced your ITC .
If it is reported by you in GSTR 1 , then will include in your Aggregate Turnover & you will be liable to do E-invoice . Whereas if the ITC being reduced (Reduced the purchase/expenses) then it won't be included in Aggregate Turnover & your threshold limit 20 crore to not exceed, this not liable to RCM
Pankaj Rawat
(GST Practitioner)
(55052 Points)
Replied 27 April 2022
Sorry last line kindly read " this not liable to RCM" as " then E-invoice does not applicable on you"