I could not have passed, if this paper was asked in my attempt.
CA. Atul Agarwal
(CA)
(36 Points)
Replied 11 November 2012
I could not have passed, if this paper was asked in my attempt.
abhishek
(Article)
(22 Points)
Replied 11 November 2012
Paper was like general paper... No direct question from any topic which you can mug up and cram and blow out in exam.... Paper was i feel to test overall understanding of the subject
Nikhil
(B.COM(H))
(140 Points)
Replied 11 November 2012
@ paulami, he might have been recording absentees.
Narayan
(Article-Assistant)
(124 Points)
Replied 11 November 2012
ISCA paper of 32 marks was tough and if easy correction hai ...toh atleast 45 minnimum people should get!!
ISCA ke karan total 200 na ho...........i dont think ICAI should create a problem for us of this sort.
2qtns of 6+6+2 were very confusing unless poeple have by hearted!!!
so 32 marks tough whereas correction hopefully will be linient for rest of 68 marks ......so that poeple get 45-50
Jeril Satheesh
(CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT)
(56 Points)
Replied 11 November 2012
i find no relation between case given and questions.... for me it ws nt a good paper... full is audit is audit is audit
Vijay
(Student)
(95 Points)
Replied 11 November 2012
Originally posted by : Poonam | ||
humans r never satisfied.......... paper accha hai tho ICAI ka level nahi hai koi aur aaj jab tough diya tho baccho ko mar dena ka irada hai.... ab humara institue kare bhi tho kya kare??? its doesnt depends upon institute it depends upon us if paper is good it means we prepared well and if its not upto our satisfaction dan its v who's lacking somewhere not the institute..... paper is tough or easy institute always try to maintain a balance v are the students of ICAI n should not blame our institute like dis..... |
i disagree. standard does not come from paper which half of students with decent preparation can not understand. Not talking of marks, they should atleast be able to appreciate the paper even if it is tough. We all know what kind of study material our world class institute provides us. It's nothing but trash to say oneself as premier body for something n do nothing to raise standard of the students on a real time basis, bring them on par with students who have access to better facilities. I see no good effort from side of our Institute except for a students newletter / journal who does have decent content to aid the cause of a student who is not in a metro or has access to a professional coaching point. How many can seriously remember compounding cases under C LAW or what good is all that outdated and unneeded sylabus doing in IPCC / PCC Information thechnology?(i know they removed some recently but still there is lot of trash in it just cause heads sitting in AC rooms can not make head or tail out of bax infront of them called Computer and think all are like them) it's good to go pratical but not when u do things which are not enough to raise the bar. I wish for a time when ICAI talks of professionalism after it does something which upto the standards it has set.
Vijay
(Student)
(95 Points)
Replied 11 November 2012
Originally posted by : Jeril Satheesh | ||
i find no relation between case given and questions.... for me it ws nt a good paper... full is audit is audit is audit |
i don't think any sane person will call it as case study....
Originally posted by : Vijay | ||
Originally posted by : Jeril Satheesh i find no relation between case given and questions.... for me it ws nt a good paper... full is audit is audit is audit i don't think any sane person will call it as case study.... |
Its testing of topics in the guise of case study..
CourseCart.in
(Mentor at SHAYVIDZ Academy)
(3756 Points)
Replied 12 November 2012
The mock test paper's questions covered 50+ marks of today's ISCA Paper..
/forum/isca-ques-from-shayvidz-test-series-of-oct-2012-227004.asp#.UJ_6T2fQ3ec
sagar
(CA Final)
(22 Points)
Replied 12 November 2012
I require solution to paper Strategic Financial Management nov 2012.. Please provide if u have the same..
DrSANGITA PHD MBA(usa)CACSCWA
(President Finance & Taxation)
(405 Points)
Replied 13 November 2012
Code of your ISCA Paper CNC means in engineering term its used for a machine. Full Form is Computerised Numeric Control & CNC code used for your paper Ha ha ha.......... Nice ICAI
RITIKA
(chartered accountant)
(184 Points)
Replied 13 November 2012
well whatever it is i think we must atleast be thankful to our institute for whatever little bit knowledge we have in our field.
CourseCart.in
(Mentor at SHAYVIDZ Academy)
(3756 Points)
Replied 14 November 2012
CA Abdul Haseeb
(Employed)
(147 Points)
Replied 15 November 2012
Originally posted by : Vijay | ||
Originally posted by : Poonam humans r never satisfied.......... paper accha hai tho ICAI ka level nahi hai koi aur aaj jab tough diya tho baccho ko mar dena ka irada hai.... ab humara institue kare bhi tho kya kare??? its doesnt depends upon institute it depends upon us if paper is good it means we prepared well and if its not upto our satisfaction dan its v who's lacking somewhere not the institute..... paper is tough or easy institute always try to maintain a balance v are the students of ICAI n should not blame our institute like dis..... i disagree. standard does not come from paper which half of students with decent preparation can not understand. Not talking of marks, they should atleast be able to appreciate the paper even if it is tough. We all know what kind of study material our world class institute provides us. It's nothing but trash to say oneself as premier body for something n do nothing to raise standard of the students on a real time basis, bring them on par with students who have access to better facilities. I see no good effort from side of our Institute except for a students newletter / journal who does have decent content to aid the cause of a student who is not in a metro or has access to a professional coaching point. How many can seriously remember compounding cases under C LAW or what good is all that outdated and unneeded sylabus doing in IPCC / PCC Information thechnology?(i know they removed some recently but still there is lot of trash in it just cause heads sitting in AC rooms can not make head or tail out of bax infront of them called Computer and think all are like them) it's good to go pratical but not when u do things which are not enough to raise the bar. I wish for a time when ICAI talks of professionalism after it does something which upto the standards it has set. |
I second it.. lets face the truth.. rather than testing our intelligence and application skills, the inst is more bothered to test our memory.. though memory is also important but inst is giving more weightage to it..
Landmark Judgments: Important Provisions of the EPF & ESI Act interpreted by the Honorable Supreme Court of India