My client has dissolved his partnership firm and I want to know the procedure for cancellation of PAN.
CA Seema Kochar
(CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT)
(636 Points)
Replied 26 April 2011
Only a person having 2 Pan can surrender.
Single PAN can not be cancelled.
There is no such procedure.
Riyaz
(accountant)
(310 Points)
Replied 27 April 2011
You will not be liable for TAX If you are having PAN Card for lifetime... so there will not be any prblm...
U S Sharma
(glidor@gmail.com)
(21063 Points)
Replied 28 April 2011
for partnership firm, file the last refurn of closing and ask ITO to cancell the pan number alloted in name of firm,
Ajay Rajai
(Tax Advocate (Consultant) I.T and Documentation of Properties)
(705 Points)
Replied 28 April 2011
I agree with Mr. Sharma. I have followed the same procedure for my client and applied to ITO to cancel the PAN Card by surrendering the Original Pan Card with the application.
Kishore Kumar Bhuyan
(Accountant)
(51 Points)
Replied 28 August 2012
My question is same as of Mr. Saideep. Can anybody suggest me the format of letter for surrendering the PAN. Plz it's urgent.
U S Sharma
(glidor@gmail.com)
(21063 Points)
Replied 29 August 2012
To
The ITO
(ward range address)
Dear sir
Sub: cancellation of PAN No .........................................
As we have discountinued the Partnership business and the partnership is dissolved vide deed no ........ ( copy enclosed), also we have filed the return for the discontinuation period ( acknowledgement copy enclosed), so we are endlosing herewith original pan card ( PAN Card original enclosed) to yourself for cancellation.
Please do the needful at the earliest.
Thanking you
(partners)
Enclo : as specified.
Kishore Kumar Bhuyan
(Accountant)
(51 Points)
Replied 31 August 2012
Thanks Mr. Sharma, thank you very much for the help.
Prakash G. Fulwani
(AUDITOR)
(21 Points)
Replied 05 April 2014
sir,
I have a single Pan card & i want to surrender that PAN card, Plz Suggest me how i surrender that PAN & also suggest me the format of the surrender of the PAN card same early as possible
Thanking You
Kishore Kumar Bhuyan
(Accountant)
(51 Points)
Replied 21 April 2014
Dear Mr. Mohadikar,
As per my knowledge, PAN card of an individual/HUF cannot be surrendered and need not to be surrendered since it works as one of the Identity proof and required to quote various transactions in our daily life. Such as banking, investment, sale and puchase of property etc.
If it is other than individual/HUF and of a business concern which has already been closed, in that case, it can be surrendered. I think, the above information w.r.t. your query can help you.
Ajay
(Taxation)
(25 Points)
Replied 17 September 2014
PLEASE SPECIFY THE PROCEDURE OF CANCELLATION OF PAN IN CASE OF DEATH OF AN ASSESSEE
Ramesh Rathi
(Proprietor)
(49 Points)
Replied 29 November 2014
How to surrender PAN of an Individual whose dead...?? Please suggest procedure for cancellation of PAN of an individual who died.
Giriraj Maheshwari
(Student CA IPC / IPCC)
(21 Points)
Replied 24 August 2015
Kishore Kumar Bhuyan
(Accountant)
(51 Points)
Replied 25 August 2015
Dear Mr. Giriraj,
You need to fill the enclosed form and submit this with three proofs (i.e. ID proof, Address proof and Date of Birth proof as per list) to any TIN_FC centres cum PAN Centres. For the said centres nearest you, please click here https://www.tin-nsdl.com/tin-facilities.php
Please note the your documents as mentioned above must have the same name as you desired and you must fill the same name in form. For filling related help, kindly read the instruction (in enclosed form).