Be ready for difficult idt ppr ca final n-2012

Ganesh - ACA, LCS (-) (183 Points)
Replied 19 November 2012

its EC & SHEC on CVD ie Addl Duty of Cus u/s 3(1) of Customs Tariff Act... confirm..

kintal .. u kno d best part...

paper had a specific qtn Q2c) on this aspect for 3 marks... so ppl who wer confused btween 3(1) & 3(5) could get a hint... :)

atb

CA Final Docent (No work) (690 Points)
Replied 19 November 2012

Originally posted by : Ganesh

Originally posted by : Mitul

Nothings going to be difficult. People like Ganesh only talk in the air. Postponed hua toh difficult hoga. Bullsh*t. As long as u prepare well any paper is fine. Dt had may case laws. So dont assume idt wont. Prepare ething well. Good luck guyz. Lets kick ass in this last paper.

mitul... beta.. u r stil in pcc... dis is final exam... u r stil a kid.... nt exposed to d real world....

so go home play n sleep...

itna gussa/frustration sehat k liye acchha nahi BACCHHE :) :D

sir i think he is ca final student. i think he has not updated his profile status. since he is talkin about case laws in direct tax. ipcc student dont talk about this.

sorry for replying. i m just ipcc student. i know that i dont have right to post reply in ca final thread

Replied 19 November 2012

Originally posted by : ipcc student

Originally posted by : Ganesh

Originally posted by : Mitul

Nothings going to be difficult. People like Ganesh only talk in the air. Postponed hua toh difficult hoga. Bullsh*t. As long as u prepare well any paper is fine. Dt had may case laws. So dont assume idt wont. Prepare ething well. Good luck guyz. Lets kick ass in this last paper.

mitul... beta.. u r stil in pcc... dis is final exam... u r stil a kid.... nt exposed to d real world....

so go home play n sleep...

itna gussa/frustration sehat k liye acchha nahi BACCHHE :) :D

sir i think he is ca final student. i think he has not updated his profile status. since he is talkin about case laws in direct tax. ipcc student dont talk about this.

sorry for replying. i m just ipcc student. i know that i dont have right to post reply in ca final thread

dat topic is over mahn... sir mat bolo yaar... i m no gr8... bt d language he used was nt civil... so i also got angry aftr dat post (u can check)... inshallah u wil also cum in ca final very soon. atb :)

RITESH GATTANI (PRACTICE) (136 Points)
Replied 19 November 2012

nothing will happen like that, dont worry and just concentrate on the suject matter. u have got some extra days to beat the paper.... all the best....

Replied 19 November 2012

Originally posted by : RITESH GATTANI
nothing will happen like that, dont worry and just concentrate on the suject matter. u have got some extra days to beat the paper....

all the best....

exactly... wat ritesh has said is perfect... :)

YASH JAIN (ARTICLE) (554 Points)
Replied 19 November 2012

Will exams of  IDT be held this nov or not, as institute is now taking toooooooooooo  much time to declare just one dateangry

Replied 19 November 2012

Originally posted by : YASH JAIN

Will exams of  IDT be held this nov or not, as institute is now taking toooooooooooo  much time to declare just one date

yes yash... its very frustrating... i kno...... bt v cannot do mch except study.. atb

GEORGE JOSEPH ( Practising CA) (100 Points)
Replied 19 November 2012

The next set of question need not necessarily be difficult. Postponement of exam for reasons whatsoever, is not a reason for making questions difficut. Many a  time, exams conducted as per originally  fixed schedule  had difficult questions. CA exam is like that only. So, dear friends of Mumbai,, please utilise the additional time got to cover portions which were left out and to concentrate on portions which are generally ignored by students.good luck.

Replied 19 November 2012

Now suppose if in this exam sombody scores less than 50 then he will be termed by many respectful names. angry My boss just gave me a call and said 4 days of holiday is sufficient for IDT and now he expects at least 60 from meangry ICAI this is all because of your delayangry   And papers of Mumbai region can easily be distinguised due to seprate paper and the checker will also be of view that we were given sufficient holiday which we never asked, so he will check it strictly. SO my dear mumbai friends we will be hammered by both sides. Thank U ICAIbroken heart

Kapil Rao (CA Final MCOM (Accountancy))   (804 Points)
Replied 19 November 2012

Can anybody from institute define this term for me "shortly" ?????????

Replied 19 November 2012

Yes Kapil shortly has two meanings 

1. As in common english it means at "Very near time"

2. But as per ICAI it means "UNCERTAINILY NEAR" cheeky

Keerthi (Assistant Manager) (48 Points)
Replied 19 November 2012

Don't worry much..U have got extra time too..

Yogita (Partner) (434 Points)
Replied 19 November 2012

Date is declared for 27th November 2012. Notification will be released on ICAI site y Tommorow Morning be sure

CA Kintal Shah (Partner) (104 Points)
Replied 19 November 2012

Originally posted by : Yogesh

Date is declared for 27th November 2012. Notification will be released on ICAI site y Tommorow Morning be sure

how can you say 27th?

anything that u got to know from council member?

please confirm i am getting impatient. how much one can study and how many times?

thnx

Replied 19 November 2012

Originally posted by : Kintal Shah

Originally posted by : Yogesh

how can you say 27th?

anything that u got to know from council member?

please confirm i am getting impatient. how much one can study and how many times?

thnx

kintal.... i agree its frustrating... but ppl who r sayin 27th r saying so on the basis of CA uttam aggarwal's facebook post at arnd 7pm today....  check for urself.... but hw much reliable god only knows..