An Overview of International Financial Reporting Standards
CA. Amit Daga (Finance Controller CA. CS. CFA. CIFRS. M.COM. ) (9017 Points)
03 April 2009CA. Amit Daga (Finance Controller CA. CS. CFA. CIFRS. M.COM. ) (9017 Points)
03 April 2009
CA. Amit Daga
(Finance Controller CA. CS. CFA. CIFRS. M.COM. )
(9017 Points)
Replied 03 April 2009
An Overview of International Financial Reporting Standards | ||
---|---|---|
|
||
International Financial Reporting Standards | ||
|
||
Framework for the Preparation and Presentation of Financial Statements | ||
|
||
International Accounting Standards | ||
|
renuka kadge
(CA Final Student)
(148 Points)
Replied 03 April 2009
Originally posted by :C.A Amit Daga | ||
" |
Thank U very much keep us updating ur doing great Job |
" |
renuka kadge
(CA Final Student)
(148 Points)
Replied 03 April 2009
Thank U very much sir
keep us updating ur doing great Job
CA. Amit Daga
(9017 Points)
Replied 03 April 2009
Thanks Renuka.. But yar thanks se nahi chalega.. Please participate ask a question.. share your thoughts.. and try to understand Knowledge of IFRS is very much imp for eveyr one
CA Madhumita Binani
(Executive Accounts (SERVICE))
(389 Points)
Replied 03 April 2009
Gr8 job indeed....!!!! even i wud lyk 2 contribute to it as & wen i go thru it....
right now i had been studying IFR 8 Operating Segments and wud lyk to include a ppt which i got from some site.....
find attached...
Regards Madhu
CA. Amit Daga
(9017 Points)
Replied 03 April 2009
Thanks Madhu for sharing the file
Ashish Aggarwal
(service)
(152 Points)
Replied 03 April 2009
HI amit please find attached file on IFRS.
Can you post some queries on practical issues on IFRS which can keep the ball rolling
CA. Amit Daga
(9017 Points)
Replied 03 April 2009
Good one yar but before practical issues.. i want people will participate because i dont like one way communication
CA Madhumita Binani
(389 Points)
Replied 03 April 2009
dat was a very good ppt ashish.. very clear and understandable..
CA Madhumita Binani
(389 Points)
Replied 03 April 2009
ashish seems u have studied the standard well....
So can u help me on embedded derivative with any material or illustration..
actually i started studying IAS 39 but somehow got stuck in embedded derivative... tis not clear to me...
if u can just help,,,,,,,,,,
Regards Madhu
CA. Amit Daga
(9017 Points)
Replied 03 April 2009
Hey Madhu,
When you are transaction with any one in third Currency than that derivative is knows as embeded Derivative i.e India and Australia is dealing in USD. For india local currency is Ruppes and for australia Local currency is australian Dollar and USD is not a currency of both the countries thats why this derivate is knows as Embedded derivative
Best Regards
Amit Daga
CA. Amit Daga
(9017 Points)
Replied 03 April 2009
Ashish Aggarwal
(service)
(152 Points)
Replied 03 April 2009
As per AS-30 and IAS 39 an embedded derivative is a component of a hybrid (combined) instrument that also includes a non-derivative host contract—with the effect that some of the cash flows of the combined instrument vary in a way similar to a stand-alone derivative.
Eg say there is loan of Rs. 1 crore given to a company @ 5% p.a. which is below the market yield. There is a clause in loan agreement that company shall issue 0.5% of loan to equity shares @ 35% of market price apart from interest and loan repayment at the option of bank.
This option may qualify as embedded derivative in host contract.
As per me FCCB with conversion option may qualify as Embedded contract.
Any comments will be appreciated
CA Madhumita Binani
(389 Points)
Replied 04 April 2009
ok... thanx amit n ashish...
Now finally m able to understand derivatives...
so i can continue to read the std now...
will turn up 4 more queries or may be answering some queries.......
This is an imp forum....
Regards Madhu
Landmark Judgments: Important Provisions of the EPF & ESI Act interpreted by the Honorable Supreme Court of India