Ajay Mishra's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 19473

+ View Full Profile

About me

I am Company Secretary and Compliance Officer of Company doing business in Media Sector and FM Radio. I am dealing with all works relating to Secretarial and work relating to Ministry of Information and Broadcasting (MIB).  

Gurpurb Dee Lakh Lakh Wadai !!

Facebook

ARTICLES:

1.            Procedure for Appointment of Cost Auditors

2.            Procedure for Issue of FCEBs

3.            Short Note on Issue of FCEBs

4.            Note on Foreign Direct Investment (FDI)

5.            Procedure for Conversion of Name from Private to Public (Status Change)

6.           Disqualifications of Director under Section 274(1)(g)

7.            Foreign Exchange Manage Act, 1999_ Basic Understanding

FILES:

1.            Articles on Issue of FCEBs

2.            Procedure for Change of Name (Status Change)

3.            Resolution Passed By Circulation

4.            Budget 2012-13

5.            Issue of Bonus Shares

6.           Procedure for Conducting Statutory Meeting

7.            Procedure for insertion of new object clause

8.           Procedure for Increase in Number of Directors

9.           Public Deposit

10.         Yoga Guideline

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    I am dealing with works relating to Company law and other related matter.

My area of expertise
    Incorporation of Company

My experience in the area (years):
    All type of secretarial matters.

Organizations I belong to:
    Media Company

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    SMTP

Educational credentials:
    B.A., LLB., M.A. and CS

Award & Honors:
    University level

• Praveen Kumar A.n. says : Articleship
    Hai I completed my CS course and working in a company, now i wish to join CA alss, whether i can do CA articleship along with working in company as a CS or whether i have to do only articleship?

• sandeep reddy says : Public company accepting loans from individuals an
    Sir, Actually the public company which was listed accepting money from its director's close friends as SHORT TERM LOANS. i thought that the company should not do so, instead it can accept deposits from individuals(i.e from directors close friends). Is my view correct. and what are the sections dealing with it

• Mr. deb says : plz give suggestion
    dear sir, i am science student , i have secured 55% in graduation(B.sc) in total and in post graduation(COMPUTER SCIENCE) secured CGPA 6.8 can i get admission in CA - ipcc in direct entry ? plz give helpful suggestion .

• ramana says : please help me
    please kindly help me and solve my query please thanks in advance case: my grand father acquired land of 720 sq yards on 12.16.1974 who died in 2001 without tranferring the propert neither to my father or my fathers sister my father have totally two sons and one daughter who are all majors and unmarried my fathers sister have two daughters all majors and married my fathers sister got married before 1980's so she doesnt have any share in property all that she have is rights to restrict us to sell some how we got her acceptance and asked her to release her right so that we can enter into developement agreement my doubt is whether it is benfitable if the right is transferred to my father only or to me, my brother, and my sister so that i could save tax. PROPERTY DETAILS : LAND : 720 SQ YARDS MARKET VALUE RECENT (PER SQ YARD) : 2500 TOTAL MARKET VALUE : 2500 x 720 =1800000 FMV AS ON 1.4.1981: NEGLIGIBLE NOW THE LAND IS TO BE GIVEN FOR DEVELOPEMENT( CONSTRUCTION OF APPARTMENT) TOTAL FLATS THAT WILL BE CONSTRUCTED:10 FLATS OUR SHARE : 4 FLATS TOTAL NUMBER OF SFT = 4FLATS x 1400 SFT =5600 SFT TOTAL VALUE = 5600 SFT x 1000 RS PER SFT =56,00,000 RS WHICH WE ARE GOING TO RECEIVE AFTER 2 YEARS WHEN WE ARE GOING TO SELL THEM AFTER TWO YEARS WHEN WE SELL AMOUNT RECEIVABLE IS : 4 FLATS x 1500000 RS = 60,00,0000 RS AND WHEN I AM ENTERING INTO THE DEVELOPEMNT DEED IT IS CONSIDERED AS TRANSFER AND I HAVE TO PAY TAX. RIGHT NOW I AM NOT IN A POSITION TO PAY SUCH HUGE AMOUNT. SO I WANT TO EXTEND THE TIMING OF TAXABILITY . PLEASE KINDLY HELP ME IN WHAT WAY I COULD REDUCE MY TAX LIABILITY , EXTEND THE TIMING AND INVESTMENT PATTERN. Read more at: http://www.caclubindia.com/forum/capital-gains-developement-agreement--273837.asp#.UqralmFyLws

• Vishnu Saboo says : Treatment of SHIS liceneces
    Sir, my company bought SHIS licencees from market @ 30% of cost. we are utilizing the same for de bonding of Capital goods. question is what treatment should we do in books of 70% discount we availed on purchases of SHIS? should we reduce the capital value with it? or should we treat as income, since SHIS were not awarded to us, but we purchased from market? please guide

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts