Shyam Lal Naik's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 1861

+ View Full Profile

About me

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Can answer queries on Service Tax. This is a new area of taxation. I do take great interest in developments in the fields. Can answer queries on Income Tax as well.

My area of expertise
    Service Tax, Income Tax

My experience in the area (years):
    6 years

Organizations I belong to:
    Calcutta Industrial Supply Corporation

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Service Tax Review, a fortnightly journal published by Centax Publications Pvt. Ltd.

Educational credentials:
    CA Finalist, Also pursuing LLB

Award & Honors:

• Ankit says : tds nil return
    can u please provide any circular or notification which specifies that nil tds return are not reqd to be filed Thank you

• RamaKrishnan says : guide me plz
    I have offered CTC Rs.2 Lakhs with a Basic of Rs.8, 000/- Our HR person has informed me that my Basic exceeds Rs.6, 500/- hence, PF deduction is not compulsory. If I haven’t opted PF deduction then I can take home my salary without any deduction. If I have opted PF deduction, then the company’s share also will be deducted from my salary (that is CTC). If I choose PF what benefit can I enjoy? If not what am I loosing? Guide me plz.

• umashankar vaishnav says : IN RESPECT OF C.A. FINAL EXAM
    RESPECTED SIR, I AM UMASHANKAR VAISHNAV C.A. FINAL STUDENT I HAVE COMPLETED MY B.COM , M.COM DEGREE ALONG WITH C.A FOUNDATION(MAY-2004) AND C.A. PE - II(MAY-2007) NOW I HAVE TO FACE MY LAST AND ONE OF MOST IMPORTANT STAGE THAT IS C.A FINAL EXAM WHICH WILL BE HELD IN MAY 2010. SIR I WANT TO KNOW THAT IN C.A FINAL WHICH SUBJECT BEING PREPARE THROUGH SELF STUDY BY THE HELP OF POPULAR COACHING INSTITUTE NOTE ALONG WITH SELECTED PRIVATE STUDY BOOKS. AND WHICH SUBJECT BEING NECESSARY FOR US TO TAKE COACHING FOR THAT. FOR THEORYTICAL SUBJECT I NEED NOT TO TAKE ANY COACHING BECAUSE FOR THEORY I HAVE ALSO DONE SELF STUDY IN PE - I AND PE - II AND GETTING GOOD MARKS . SO , SIR PLZ TELL THE RIGHT DIRECTION FOR C.A. FINAL PREPARATION AT PRESENT I HAVE TAKE A COACHING FOR MAFA SUBJECT.FROM A QUALIFIED CHARTERED A/CTANTS. PLZZZZZZZZZ GUIDE ME SIR THANKING U ! FROM UMASHANKAR VAISHNAV C.A FINAL STUDENT GWALIOR CITY

• sachin Patni says : Regarding Service Tax Certificate
    Actually we dont issue certificate like TDS Under Income Tax but furnish service tax challan detail on company letter head & issue to him. it is right way or not. and what about the processor for taking cenvat credit

• Mateen says : thanks
    thank you sir for your help

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts