Bhaskaran Chackrapani Warrier's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 22307

+ View Full Profile

About me

Graduate of  Kerala University.

Fellow member of ICAI.

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Income tax,Kerala value added tax,wealth tax,company law,Audit and Accounts.

My area of expertise
    Same as above.

My experience in the area (years):
    36 years.

Organizations I belong to:
    Ramachandran & krishnakumar. Chartered accountants.

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    nil

Educational credentials:
    Graduated from University of Kerala. Chartered Accountant from ICAI.

Award & Honors:
    Ranked in CA intermediate. CAclubindia award(Most effective expert)for 2010-11.

• Arun says : TAX ON GRATUITY
    Dear Sir We are working in branch office of private company in Mumbai. (head office at Delhi). - Company has decided to close the Mumbai Branch office. - Now If company give us gratuity even we have not completed 5 years in company. (also the company has don't have gratuity fund as per Gratuity Fund). - IF company pay us amount as gratuity whether it will be taxable. Thanks and regards

• Vijay Joshi says : Income tax query
    Dear experts, we are a pvt. ltd company providing online astrology services, like people place orders through our website and we provide solution on the basis of astrology and receive payment through dabit/credit cards/net banking.. now we are going to acquire a famous astrology website..and my question is whether this cap exp. is eligible for depreciation??? and if yes than in which head..apllicable rates under income tax and cos act.. what is the tax implications in hand of seller.. Please guide me Thanks and regards Read more at: http://www.caclubindia.com/experts/modify_message.asp?entry_id=770047

• VYANKATESH TADGOPUL says : How To Calculate The pay Scale By the Following Sc
    4440-7440+1300 Grade Pay(Mah. State Govt) Please Give The Explanation Sir. Thanks & Regards

• SANDEEP KUMAR SAHA says : ST ON TRANSPORTATION CHARGES-reg
    AN ASSESSEE(PROVIDER) HAS SHOWN TRANSPORTATION CHARGES RECEIVED IN THEIR INCOME & EXPENDITURE A/C AN AMOUNT OF 50 LAKH. IS HE LIABLE TO PAY SERVICE TAX? IF YES,THEN TAX LIABILITY HOW MUCH? IN WHICH CATEGORY THAT SERVICE FALLS? IF THEY DID NOT RECEIVE SERVICE TAX ON BILLS OR INVOICES,THEN THE TAX LIABILITY WILL ARISE OR NOT?

• PRASHANT KUMAR SOM says : valuation of shares
    what will be the treatment of revaluation reserve for the valuation of shares of the company

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts