Bhaskaran Chackrapani Warrier's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 22307

+ View Full Profile

About me

Graduate of  Kerala University.

Fellow member of ICAI.

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Income tax,Kerala value added tax,wealth tax,company law,Audit and Accounts.

My area of expertise
    Same as above.

My experience in the area (years):
    36 years.

Organizations I belong to:
    Ramachandran & krishnakumar. Chartered accountants.

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    nil

Educational credentials:
    Graduated from University of Kerala. Chartered Accountant from ICAI.

Award & Honors:
    Ranked in CA intermediate. CAclubindia award(Most effective expert)for 2010-11.

• srinivasan ak says : Clubbing of income
    If an individual say Mr.X transfers a house property to his wife Mrs.X for an inadequate consideration then Mr.X is considered to be the deemed owner. In the above case If Mrs X, sells the house property and gets capital gains then it should be clubbed in the hands of of Mr X. My query is that to avail any eligible capital gain exemptions, who has to make investment? Is it Mr X or Mrs X?

• CMA Srujan Kumar says : Deduction under section 80DD
    Dear Chackrapani Sir, My Uncle is a Govt Teacher and He want to calim deduction u/s 80 DD for his dependent daughter. She has 100% blindness. Can he claim the deduction u/s 80dd Rs.1,25,000/- even there is no much medical expenditure in the previous year except normal doctor consultation charges around Rs.2000/- for fever. Can he claim the deduction as she is a dependent and amount is incurring against her maintenance?

• ashish agrawal says : Correction of company account
    Sir A pvt LTD company wrongly written off some of its investment by sec.premium account by passing a jrl entry,RS 5 cr. - FY :2017-18 - ITR filed within due date, processed online, ROC return has been filed Now company found the error and want to revert that. 1. Can be rectified u/s 154? or any other way out to change the BS and xml 2. Can roc return be changed,or submit amended BS by holding EGM 3.chances of IT scrutiny. 4. FY: 2018-19 ITR is pending 5. Tax audit not applicable for any year

• khushbu patel says : GST
    MY ASSESSEE RUNS A PETROL PUMP ( PARTNERSHIP FIRM) . THEY USE THEIR OWN TANKERS TO FILL PETROL & DIESEL FROM ESSAR OIL LIMITED. ESSAR OIL REIMBURSES THE TRANSPORTATION CHARGES FOR THE SAME.WHETHER GST IS APPLICABLE ON SUCH REIMBURSEMENT ? IS GST APPLICABLE ON INCENTIVE INCOME & OTHER REIMBURSEMENT OF EXPENSES?

• Clinton Hinchcliffe says : Networth
    Hello sir Please help me calculate networth from the following data given in a balance sheet Current assets-3 crores Fixed assets&cwip-1 cr Other non current assets,assets held for sale&other financial assets-1 crore Current assets,investments & tangible assets-11 cr Current liabilities-1 cr Other current liabilities,Non current liabilities,provisions,equity-2 cr Accumulated losses-4 cr Please guide

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts

CA R SEETHARAMAN
Queries Replied : 41557

CMA Ramesh Krishnan
Queries Replied : 26053

CMA. CS. Sanjay Gupta
Queries Replied : 24107