mandar teli

I have received vat recovery notice for one company i am not at all related and officer has freeze my demat account. I am salaried person since i passed out from college. I have booked flat with relator by similar name but project has been closed and builder is in jail. Why I am getting VAT notice even though I am loss at booking amount I paid to builder and what can I do now.

VIDYA SAGAR PANDEY

Dear Sir/Madam Please reply Can anybody tell me. How i will check a c-form issued in PUNJAB is valid C-form Serial no. PB AB/C 0923786 Please, reply urgent. i need ur help. Thanks

Sarcastic Aloo

the assessee has registered himself in GST and" reported all the sales" (GST return) and haven't registered himself in VAT. Now the credit of VAT is denied. please tell what the assessee can do and if there is any case law related.
Also please tell what is the maximum penalty that could be levied.
Thanks in Advance

Team SKLR

31 March 2023 at 18:33

PTRC Return filing

Error in uploading PTRC Return as "Upload is in progress"

Jiwan singh

PLEASE GUIDE ME TAX COMPLIANCE FOR PETROL PUMP ACCOUNTING ( IN UTTARAKHAND)
1- WHEN WE SALE PETROL,DIESEL,LUB TO CUSTOMER (B TO C) , WE WILL CHANGE VAT ON BILL?
2-HOW MUCH MARGIN WE CAN TAKE ON PURCHASE COST OF PETROL,DIESEL ?
3-WHAT IS VAT RATE WHEN WE SALE PETROL,DIESEL WITHIN UTTARAKHAND OR INTERSTATE SALE
4- WHAT IS LEGAL COMPLIANCE ON FREIGHT ON PETROL ,DIESEL ?
5- WHAT IS LEGAL COMPLIANCE ON COMMISSION ON PETROL,DIESEL SALE IF ANY ?
6-WHAT IS LEGAL COMPLIANCE UNDER VAT AND GST FOR PETROL PUMP OWNER ?

JR Engineering

30 January 2023 at 14:24

ITC under Karnataka VAT

We are a sheet metal manufacturing unit in Bangalore. Purchased a Laser Cutting machine in April, 2017. We do sales of sheet metal products and also provide services of laser cutting or bending only, i.e. job-work. We are under Service Tax. Labour charges under KVAT are zero-rated sales but we include Service Tax in the Invoice to our clients. Will I be able to avail full ITC of the machinery purchase ? Thanks, Ramesh

sasidhar vunnam

Dear Sir/Madam

We(Partnership Firm) are in construction business in 2008 and have sold scrap arising from such construction activities.We are not VAT registered dealers.But COmmercial Tax dept raised the notice that the same has to be disclose as Sales of Goods and needs to pay VAT to the Govt.

Our Contention is that the same is not goods and has sold scrap which is not goods.

Please help us.
Please feel free to contact for any information/clarification

Ph No:9494361883

Sumed Pathak

I am owner of petrol pump. Yesterday I received show cause notice form State tax Dept. regarding Non filling return under Maharashtra vat act. As per this notice from 2018 i have not filled return under Maharashtra vat.
When I filled return, GST then again is it necessary to filled return under Maharashtra vat.
So please guide me.

P.RAM
This Query has 7 replies

W.B. comml.tax department is sending notices in the month of june'2022 to the Registered dealers (VAT)of works contract for assesment of the Returns already filed (with details of VAT paid)for the F.y. 2015-16 .
Sir I want to know:
1. Can the Department may open such old cases?
Is it not merely Harrassment to a bonafide dealer who is a regular payee of all taxes in time??

Ashwin

If PT is required to be paid by or on behalf of foreign directors if they do not get any salary or fee (They are not paid anything by company during the year)