Why ITR not processing

Eswar Reddy S (CFO- at NHTF) (58259 Points)
Replied 02 March 2020

@ Audit TVR-
You can call on toll free :18004252229
And follow voice instructions

Sssss (Learner) (1845 Points)
Replied 02 March 2020

No use to call them,they will always come up with same standard reply that nothing to worry and you will receive 143 (1) very soon check your email.that email will never arrives

Mayank Somani (Article) (153 Points)
Replied 03 March 2020

This situation now has become frustrating for us...

Replied 04 March 2020

No reply for me today also and don’t know how long we have to wait

Eswar Reddy S (CFO- at NHTF) (58259 Points)
Replied 07 March 2020

Then atleast you may raise grievance

Replied 09 March 2020

No update from the dept today also and still it is under process

Replied 30 March 2020

Did anyone receive any update from the dept, anyone return got processed?

Replied 30 March 2020

No update from department. I think now return will be processed after June

Replied 08 April 2020

Pls check the twitter handle of income tax, they are saying they will refund the amount up to 5 lakhs

Replied 08 April 2020

Pls inform me whether this includes itr not processed also

Replied 09 April 2020

Hi Sheena if return is not processed till date and refund is upto 5 lakh then he will get the refund as per circular or not or ......

and jinka refund more than 5 lakh hai unka kya hoga...

Replied 09 April 2020

I didn’t understand what you are trying to say

Replied 09 April 2020

As per recent rbi circular, IT department will release refund upto 5 lakh instant. now my question is that if return of any assess whose refund is upto 5 lakh is still pending for verification then weather he will get his refund instant or not as per rbi circular or he would wait for return processing.

this circular is for those taxpayers whose return has been processed but they have not get their refund.

what would be for those taxpayers whose refund is more than 5 lakh and still there returns are not processed

Amit B (38 Points)
Replied 12 April 2020

@ Mayank - First of all, it is not a RBI circular.

With regard to your first question, in my opinion, the circular of IT Dept is only applicable to those cases where ITR was already processed (before the date of the circular) and refund (less than Rs. 5 lakh) was pending to be credited in the bank account. Hence, if return is pending for assessment where claimed refund is less than 5 lakh, that assessee may not receive instant refund.

With regard to your second query "taxpayers whose refund is more than 5 lakh and still there returns are not processed", as the recent circular does not deal with such situation, the assessee will just have to wait till the return is processed in accordance with the IT rules and regulations.

Karun Menon (602 Points)
Replied 13 April 2020

I filed mine in the last week of June 2019, the return is not yet processed. Wonder what could be the reason for delay!