when can one appear for ca final exams

SANJAY SHAW (Articled Assistant) (33 Points)
Replied 03 February 2010

I have passed PCC in June 2009 and will complete my articleship in MAY 2011 . Am I eligible for MAY 2011 attempt of CA final  ? Also tell me about GMCS course.                              

Ashutosh Sharma (CA) (148 Points)
Replied 03 February 2010

hey thnx dhiraj....but i hope there is no extra form or procedure if i complete those 3 mnths after final attempt??

CA Dhiraj Ramchandani (CA, M. com) (10823 Points)
Replied 03 February 2010

Originally posted by : Ashutosh Sharma

hey thnx dhiraj....but i hope there is no extra form or procedure if i complete those 3 mnths after final attempt??

Oh no, there so no such requirement, dont worry

rajendra pandey (FINAL STDNT) (36 Points)
Replied 03 February 2010

Hi everyone,

congrs to thm who hv cleard dr exam,

plz cn any1 tell me the marks of 50th Rank holder in PCC, Nov09 Batch.

CA SHUBHAM Mittal (CA ) (441 Points)
Replied 03 February 2010

hey guys! I hv cleared my PCC ds time n my training is going to complete in june 2011 when can I appear in Final........

Dilip SWami (CA Final with MBA Finance)   (101 Points)
Replied 04 February 2010

hI!!!! Dhiraj,

Ans-1 NO 

Ans-2 i hv recently cleared PE II in NOV 2009

Ans-3 i hv nt started da articleship yet

prathamesh (student) (21 Points)
Replied 05 February 2010

after clearing both the groups of pcc or ipcc and completing articleship of atleast 3 years for pe2 students and 2.5 years of articleship for ipcc students i.e atleast six months before the completion of articleship.

Replied 06 February 2010

HI!!!!!!

Dhiraj

ANS. 1 no

Ans.2 yeah in NOv-2010

Ans.3 i hv nt started yet

Replied 06 February 2010

hi!! Dhiraj Sorry it's nov-2009 nt nov-2010

pooja (CA FINAL STUDENT) (78 Points)
Replied 06 February 2010

Originally posted by : D н ! я σ √

Hi... first of all CONGRATULATIONS for clearance of PCC

Now, ur attempt is due on the basis of completion of articleship....

So, its MAY 2011

And dude, u got plenty of time befor ur FINALS attempt, so i would suggest u to go for GMCS right now only... coz thats beneficial and wont consume time... so go for it now only

Hello DHIRAJ...could you please tell how this Guy's final attempt fall due in may 2011.???

my training will complete on 15 march 2011. i have heard about a provision that your articleship must finish three months prior to the 1st day of month in which exams are going to be held...According to this attempt will be due in nov 2011. KINDLY CLARIFY PLEASE

Madhur Vijay (CA Final Student) (26 Points)
Replied 12 March 2010

hey guys !!!!! I have cleared PCC in june 09......my attempt of final will due on may 2011........i wanna know that my articleship of 3.5 yrs is  ending on 18 march 2011. now i hv to take 4 months leaves for coaching in other place(not in my city).... can i appear in may 2011 final exam and cover those 4 mnths after the attempt??? plz help.......

Neha Gupta (Student) (41 Points)
Replied 19 May 2010

hello guys!!!!

Please guide me as to when can i give my final attempt...i have given my 2nd grup of pcc this may (cleared my first group in nov 2009) and my artcleship is ending on 10th september,2010... i dont want to wait till result and want to get prepared for finals..i just want to ask if m eligible for nov 2010 attempt? and wat about gmcs course? is dat course a requiremet befor appearing fr finals or we can complete gmcs after finals too?

Gunjan Jain (CA) (127 Points)
Replied 20 May 2010

Hi Dhiraj! I want to know my attempt, plz guide me.

My details :

PE-2 -    Nov. 2008

Articleship Started - 2 March, 2009

sudheer (Articled Assistant) (25 Points)
Replied 21 July 2011

Sir, i passed ipcc both groups in Nov 2010 i joined articles in Apr 2011 when should i give my final attempt can anyone tell me sir