we want to use word ' INDIA' in name of proposed private limited copmapy.
as - X Y Z INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED
will criteria differ ,
like capital requirement and will it be necessart to use ( ) for word india - as X Y Z (INDIA) PRIVATE LIMITED ?
bhushan (proprietor) (53 Points)
06 November 2009we want to use word ' INDIA' in name of proposed private limited copmapy.
as - X Y Z INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED
will criteria differ ,
like capital requirement and will it be necessart to use ( ) for word india - as X Y Z (INDIA) PRIVATE LIMITED ?
Ankur Garg
(Company Secretary and Compliance Officer)
(114773 Points)
Replied 07 November 2009
Please find attach table of key words controlling Authorised Capital. Hope this file would be off some help.
Best Regards
Priya Sharma
(Company Secretary & Student.MBA)
(998 Points)
Replied 07 November 2009
Sir, Is the minimum authorised capital criteria euqally applicable to Private Companies also???
Because I know one Private Company, which has "India" in its name and its authorised capital is Rs. 100000/-
Please guide.
Priya Sharma
CA. ANKUR JAIN
(CA.....)
(2800 Points)
Replied 07 November 2009
TO INSERT INDIA IN THE NAME OF ANY PVT LTD CO. IT IS NOT REQUIRED TO HAVE ( INDIA ) BUT U MUST HAVE AUTHORISED CAPITAL OF RS. 50,00,000/-
CA. ANKUR JAIN
(CA.....)
(2800 Points)
Replied 07 November 2009
Originally posted by :aNkuR jAin.................... | ||
" | TO INSERT INDIA IN THE NAME OF ANY PVT LTD CO. IT IS NOT REQUIRED TO HAVE ( INDIA ) BUT U MUST HAVE AUTHORISED CAPITAL OF RS. 50,00,000/- | " |
CA. ANKUR JAIN
(CA.....)
(2800 Points)
Replied 07 November 2009
sir pls tell me what if we would like to add "INC." IN THE NAME .
ANY SPL REQUIRMENTS
Ankur Garg
(Company Secretary and Compliance Officer)
(114773 Points)
Replied 07 November 2009
As per my knowledge there is no differenciation between a public and private company in Company law regarding the attached authorised capital chart. Hence it is applicable to all companies.
Priya Sharma
(Company Secretary & Student.MBA)
(998 Points)
Replied 07 November 2009
Thank you Sir....for guiding me.....
LAXMIKANT JAIPURKAR
(Practicing Company Secretary/Tax Consultant)
(403 Points)
Replied 13 December 2009
- There is no need of bracket for India word.
-Whether we use the India in bracket or without bracket the minimum autho.capital requiement is Rs. 5.00 lacs at the time of incorporation. Paid-up capital requirement is minimum Rs. 1.00 lacs.
-There is no difference in private or public company.
Sachin Arora
(Company Secretary in Practice)
(31 Points)
Replied 27 December 2009
lf you want to use the word 'India' as first word in the name of the company then min. authorised capital should be Rs. 50 Lakh, but in case you want the word 'India' in the middle of the name then auth. capital requirement will be Rs. 5 Lakh......Paid up capital can be Rs. 1 Lakh..........
Deepak Ghadi
(Chartered Accountant)
(33 Points)
Replied 11 March 2010
Hi Friends,
Find attached detailed guidelines for selecting name of the company to be incorporated; downloaded from MCA's website.
Deepak
Yogesh Shah
(Managing Corporate Finance)
(1051 Points)
Replied 17 March 2010
Thnx to Mr. Ankur and Mr. Deepak ....
since along with the author of post, I was also looking for the same.
Ranjini
(CA Final)
(34 Points)
Replied 25 July 2011
Sir , Can u pls tell me the ROC fees for incorporating a privare limited company with an authorised Capital of 5 lacs.
Thank you in advance
CA Vivek Jain
(SERVICE)
(1550 Points)
Replied 06 June 2012
ANY BAR ON USE OF "THE" in prefix of COMPANY name