The error code "unable to read" is reflected while submitting Part B of Spice + due to which PDF file can not be generated and the form can not be proceeded further.
Any solution to avoid this error code in filing of Spice+ web form ?
CS Vishal Mehta (Self Employed) (436 Points)
29 February 2020The error code "unable to read" is reflected while submitting Part B of Spice + due to which PDF file can not be generated and the form can not be proceeded further.
Any solution to avoid this error code in filing of Spice+ web form ?
Shipra Aggarwal
(Company Secretary)
(26 Points)
Replied 16 March 2020
Dear members,
We are getting an error while submitting SPICE + PART B i.e. "UNABLE TO READ FILE" from past 15 days,
Members, we need your urgent help on this issue
We have already raised ticket for more than 7 times, however always got the same reply that "issue is resolved" without providing us any solution. Further, called the helpline more than 10 times again got same reply everytime that try in other computer or laptop. Tried almost 10 different systems, however, the problem still persists.
If anyone has ever faced this issue before and got it resolved, please let us know.
CS Vishal Mehta
(Self Employed)
(436 Points)
Replied 16 March 2020
Currently I am facing issue of pre-scrutinization in resubmission of same company formation as MCA demands pre-scrutinization where as option of pre-scrutinization in the forms are locked.
At the time of raising MCA ticket, I entered application number and details of issue of unable to read in just one paragraph and MCA solved the issue of "unable to read" in first time resolution of query.
Audit Team
(2 Points)
Replied 18 March 2020
Pre scrutiny of part b of spice form is complete. But when we click on submit button it shows: unable to read. We have raised ticket, called helpline number, tried using different systems and different web browsers. But still issue is unresolved. Kindly help at the earliest.
zalak
(partner)
(44 Points)
Replied 19 March 2020
Check MCA recommended System Requirements. Upgrade Java, Use ADOBE Readed 11 or Above (Not DC), Upgrade your Internet Explorer/ Chro and than try. I faced the same issue and updated Adobe readed and Java and now I am able to download PDF File.
CS Vishal Mehta
(Self Employed)
(436 Points)
Replied 19 March 2020
The problem of "unable to read" can only be solved by MCA upon ticket resolution as it is technical error on their part
Whereas Form downloading is a internal system technical matter, you have to download forms after using other browsers after deleting cookies, saved ids and passwords of particular browser, you wont get any ticket resolution for same.
SANJEEV SHARMA
(COMPANY SECRETARY IN PRACTICE)
(22 Points)
Replied 13 May 2020
I am not able to view attachments in PDF version of Part B spice form. Pl help to resolve this problem.
Sudhanshu Dixit
(LEGAL OFFICER AND IN-HOUSE COUNSEL FOR ANIK INDUSTRIES INDORE)
(49 Points)
Replied 14 May 2021
HELLO PROFESSIONALS,
SINCE LAST 15 DAYS, I'M FACING ISSUE WHILE SUBMITTING THE SPICE+ PART B FORM "UNABLE TO READ FILE". RAISED TICKETS, TALKED AT CENTER BUT NO SOLUTION.
CAN ANY ONE SUGGEST SOLUTION SO THAT THE CHALLAN AND DUTY CAN BE SAVED.
Sudhanshu Dixit
(LEGAL OFFICER AND IN-HOUSE COUNSEL FOR ANIK INDUSTRIES INDORE)
(49 Points)
Replied 14 May 2021
SIR,
HAVE YOUR PROBLEM WAS RESOLVED OF "UNABLE TO READ FILE". PLEASE GUIDE.
Cs Vaibhav Shirodkar
(PCS)
(22 Points)
Replied 15 July 2021
Guys i faced the similar issue last week regarding "Unable to read file" while submitting Part B what i did was:
1. Raised Ticket at first Instance.
2. Attached all attachments in Part B again
after which i was able to submit Part B Form.
I hope this will suffice to resolve queries of our professional colleagues because i know how helpless we feel when we don't have prescribed solutions to such problems.
Shadab Khan
(2 Points)
Replied 23 August 2021
I am facing the same problem. Even after raising the ticket, MCA has not given any solution. Also re-attaching of the documents has not resolved the error.
Vedika Bhatnagar
(NA)
(22 Points)
Replied 19 February 2022
My form came into resubmission, I just simply upload my documents and it worked!!
Just make sure you've an updated java.
Thank you all saving me from last minute filing :D