Tds - paper return and its correction process ?

SURANA (PROPRIETOR) (526 Points)
Replied 14 March 2019

Even i have visited ITO (TDS) but no solution to it...

Maybe the only way to try is getting this original paper return cancelled and then uploading e-return....
though the NSDL dont accept this cancellation request...

have been waiting for some update which was informed by the ITO too... so dont know if option will come or not...

Replied 04 December 2019

Hello Everyone....
Has Anyone got the Solution to this issue?

Sunil Om Prakash (8 Points)
Replied 04 December 2024

Please share your final solution.

JAMES APOORV (ARTICLE ASSISTANT ) (33 Points)
Replied 08 February 2025

I can slove this problem, I have done it before. 

Replied 08 February 2025

I have found solution to this problem , and I have got corrected the paper return . If you need help plz contact me.

Replied 09 February 2025

Please provide the soultion

Replied 11 February 2025

Unfortunately even NSDL Protean Tech team were not able to resolve it...

It would be great if you can help in resoluting this issue....

Replied 08 March 2025

Today one of my assessees paper return got cancelled and new regular return in electronic mode got processed without default.

now i have started the same process for other paper return where defaults are showing... finger cross that all this gets accepted without any more issues.

So the Process the same which was discussed before...

1. Letter for cancellation of paper return
  2. regular return in electronic mode to be submitted against this cancellation request.

I had tried this process in 2022 also but that time it got rejected.. dont know the reason why.. but now in Feb 2025 same process is done and luckily the cancellation is canceled and new regular return is processed without default. 

Attached File : 453905 20250308162830 tds paper.jpg downloaded: 25 times

Replied 08 March 2025

Hello Sir, Where have you filed the cancellation request, as I had tried at alankit and other TIN Facilitions centers, they are not accepting cancellation request.

Replied 08 March 2025

Hello Sunil Ji

you are right... even i have check with many TIN FC but it seems they lack knowledge on this process or they dont want to do this process. Luckily one person in Andheri TIN FC took the request..

I raised number of complaints on various emails of nsdl and income tax over emails and post on social media...   so someone from NSDL team called me and he knew about this process who helped too... so maybe NSDL ppl have some back end option to process after the TIN FC accept the request. 

Replied 08 March 2025

I can help plz send a mail , I will help you

Replied 08 March 2025

I can help plz send a mail , I will help you

Replied 09 March 2025

Please provide your e-mail Id

Replied 09 March 2025

Hello everyone ,  I have done this job of correcting paper return default  in TDS if anyone is in need of my services kindly send me direct email and I will surely help . 

Replied 09 March 2025

apoorv1james @ gmail.com