TDS ON CONTRACTOR

Amit Sharma (article) (2677 Points)
Replied 19 December 2007

Basis for applying TDS (1) One bill exceeds 20,000 (or) (2) Aggregate of bills for the year exceeds 50,000 In your case it is applicable because clause (1) is fulfilled.

I PLEASE SEND NECESSARY  INFORMATION ABOUT  TDS WITH SECTIONS AND RATE OF PERCENTAGE.

sharib (accountant) (0 Points)
Replied 10 June 2008

plz send me tds full information like percentage+return+when submitting of tds return monthly or quarterly

If one time payment is exceed by 20000 then tds will be deducted

for example

1st payment     Rs 19000         No tds deducted

2nd payment  Rs 19000          No tds deducted

3rd payment   Rs 22000        Tds deducted as aggregate amount exceed Rs 50000

CA.Ganesan (Chartered Accountant) (36 Points)
Replied 21 June 2008

where the pmt/cr is less than Rs.20K and annual pmt/cr is not more than rs.50K, TDS shall not apply...

TDS shall applicable where pmt/cr is more than Rs.20K in one entry and if not paid/cr more than single in one entry, TDS will not apply and where annual amt exceeds Rs.50K TDS will be deducted even pmt/cr is not more than Rs.20K in one entry...

Replied 21 June 2008

where the pmt/cr is less than Rs.20K and annual pmt/cr is not more than rs.50K, TDS shall not apply...

TDS shall applicable where pmt/cr is more than Rs.20K in one entry and if not paid/cr more than  in one entry, TDS will not apply and where annual amt exceeds Rs.50K TDS will be deducted even pmt/cr is not more than Rs.20K in one entry...

Replied 21 June 2008

TDS shall applicable where pmt/cr is more than Rs.20K in one entry, and if not paid/cr more than  Rs. 20K in one entry TDS will not apply, and where annual amt exceeds Rs.50K TDS will be deducted even pmt/cr is not more than Rs.20K in one entry...

ritesh (Student) (28 Points)
Replied 23 June 2008

can i know abt the ammendment of tds is payable on net amt and not on service tax.........

is it applicable for all sections....?

Can some1 plz clear my doubt

Is TDS is deducted even when VAT and works contract payment is involved?

1-2-08   bill amt 13200

13-2-08 bill amt 8500

18-02-08 bill amt.19000

if  payment of all three bills is done by one chq. amt=40700,does tds applies in this case as the amount exceeds rs.20000

I want to the Percentage for Contractors for the year of 2007-08, and i want to breifely, TDS percentage, Surcharge and Education Cess:

we will pay on 2.266% percentage is it is correct or not

Please send me reply immediatly very urgent

Thanks and regards,

Vinayagam.M

Replied 16 July 2008

1)TDS on contractor will 2.266% for the Fin Yr 2007-08, in case for the corporate, Firm deductee whose net income is morethan 1Crore and for Ind & HUF deductee's net income is more than 10Lacs.

2)If the above said limit is not crossed then TDS rate will be 2.06%..i.e, surcharge will not be applicable.

3)Incase of subcontractor 1.133% for point #.1 and  @ 1.03% for point #.2

lakshmanan (Officer - Finance) (20 Points)
Replied 16 July 2008

Send me tds rates Charts from Financial Year 2001-2007

lakshmanan (Officer - Finance) (20 Points)
Replied 16 July 2008

Send me the Last 10 Financial TDS Charts

elango rk (accountant) (55 Points)
Replied 28 July 2008

this A/y:2008-09 paid to the Contractee Rs.1,09,090.

The TDS I have to deduct on above whole amount or deducting 20000

threshold limit on above payment.

ie.TDS is whether 2247 @ 2.06% (or) 1835.