Taxable limit for RWA

227 views 3 replies
Exempted income is part of turnover?

RWA reported 1crores as exempted turnover as member income is within 7500 per member per month limit.

Other income they have 1lakhs from non member such as stall income collected from third parties.

How much GST tax liability? Other income of 1lakhs is consider 40lakhs exemption turnover limit?

Please clarify.
Replies (3)
As per Recent Circular no. 109/28/2019 GST issued on 22/7/2019,
If Turnover is more than 20lac but monthly maintenance fee per memeber is upto 7500/- , Registration is not required.

But In your query you have mentioned the Stall Income , means you are earning by providing stall means sort of Rental Income. Hence it is cover under the Business defined u/s 2(17) of CGST Act & Exempted Income is Included in Aggregate Turnover , So your the threshold limit as prescribed in section 22 for Registration is exceeded , Hence You Are liable Registration
Thanks for the reply sir. I have stall income is less then is 20 lacs and exempted member maintenance income is 1 crore. will association will be taxable under gst?

YES THATS WHAT I HAVE REPLIED YOU ARE LIABLE TO OBTAIN REGISTRATION.

AGGREGATE TURNOVER FOR COMPUTING THRESHOLD LIMIT FOR REGISTRATION INCLUDES TAXABLE + EXEMPTED SUPPLY.

IF YOU ARE SUPPLYING ONLY EXEMPTED SUPPLY THEN REGISTRATION IS NOT REQUIRED EVEN IF IT EXCEEDS THE THRESHOLD LIMIT BUT AS YOU ARE SUPPLYING TAXABLE SUPPLY  ALSO , SO YOU REQUIRED REGISTRATION