I am Trader in Kolkata, trading in imported goods.
1) What is the rule for selling goods in Hard Cash?
2) Can i sale any amount of goods in Cash and issue tax invoice and pay Vat to govt.?
Rounak Lohia (Student CA IPC / IPCC) (37 Points)
09 December 2013I am Trader in Kolkata, trading in imported goods.
1) What is the rule for selling goods in Hard Cash?
2) Can i sale any amount of goods in Cash and issue tax invoice and pay Vat to govt.?
NOUFAL
(ACCOUNTANT)
(762 Points)
Replied 09 December 2013
i think there is no ceiling limit for cash sale. you can make any amount of cash bill with tax amount. the collection against the bill must be by bank. you can collect the cash upto rs:20000.
Rounak Lohia
(Student CA IPC / IPCC)
(37 Points)
Replied 10 December 2013
Tanmay Shah
(Service)
(141 Points)
Replied 10 December 2013
Dear Rounak, Noufal is right is there no restriction on cash sales but you collect cash agaist invoice in not more thn rs.20000/- and my advise is your all transctions should be connnected with bank because it helpfull later
Aniket Gupta
(Accountant )
(81 Points)
Replied 10 December 2013
BHAI MUZE ENGLISH NI AATI ISLIE HINDI ME REPLY DE RHA HU
1. SAMMNE WALI PARTY UNREGISTERD HE, I.E. YOU CANT ISSUE TAX INVOICE TO HIM.
2. YOU HAVE TO ISSUE SALE INVOICE TO HIM, OR TUM 20000 SE UPAR SALE INVOICE KAAT SAKTE HO NO MATTER. MAXIMUM LIMIT OF RS 50000 IN PRACTICALLY . OTHER WISE THER IS NO SPECIFIC LIMIT.
3. YE BAAT TO BEFKOOFI HE KI KEVAL 20000 HI RECEIVE KAROGE 1 DIN ME 1 PARTY SE... BHAI JITNE KA INVOICE HE UTNA AMOUNT LE SAKTE HO IN CASH
4. 20000 KI LIMIT KA FACT HE - AS PER INCOME TAX ACT 1962 KOI BHI EXPENSES 20000 SE UPAR IN CASH NI KR SAKTE OTHERWISE IT WOULD BE DISALLOWED THATS IT.
5. VESE BHI YAAR TUMHE TO PAYMENT LENI HE .... TENTION TO SAMNE WALI PARTY KO HONI CHAHIYE.... AND YE RULE PAYMENT KRNE PER HE PAYMENT LENE PR NHI.
HAVE A NICE DAY.
NOUFAL
(ACCOUNTANT)
(762 Points)
Replied 10 December 2013
That i already said, You can collect the cash upto 20000 per day from him. Above Rs:20000 is not allowed per day from that party.
Rounak Lohia
(Student CA IPC / IPCC)
(37 Points)
Replied 10 December 2013
NOUFAL
(ACCOUNTANT)
(762 Points)
Replied 10 December 2013
You can bill to him at any amount
eg:- 75000/-
If you collect Cash from him, Please collect below 20000 per day. ie for completing the collection 4 days will take. You can collect full amount by bank in single day.
Rounak Lohia
(Student CA IPC / IPCC)
(37 Points)
Replied 10 December 2013