SYSTEM FAILURE ERROR IN GST TRAN 1 FORM

KCI CONSULTANCY (CUNSULTANT) (33 Points)
Replied 22 September 2017

Vat credit, tran 1 suspense

DEAR SIR, I HAVE ELECTRONICS (TV,FRIDGE,MOBILE,WASHING MASHINE) SHOWROOMS, I AM PURCHASING FROM VAT DEALER WITHIN STATE AND SALE TO CUSTOMER WITHIN STATE. AND MY LAST QUARTER VAT RETURN (01.04.2017 to 30.06.2017)  AND INPUTS VAT CREDIT BALANCE  APPROX 3 LACS, I HAVE ALL VAT PAID INVOICE . SO I WANT TO TAKE INPUT TAX CREDIT IN GST. SO GO TO GST PORTAL FOR FILL TRAN 1, BUT I CONFUSED IN TRAN 1 WHICH FORM SUBMIT MY DETAILS  FOR ITC LIKE (5A, 5B, 5C, 6A, 6B, 6C, 7A, 7B, 7C, ETC) 

PLEASE SUGGEST  

DUE TO CREDIT MY GSTR 3B FOR AUGUST IN PENDING.

Rohit Kaushik (Accountant) (15 Points)
Replied 24 September 2017

Same problem here...please help someone. there is no reply from GST helpdesk.

Gaurav Palta (484 Points)
Replied 24 September 2017

same problem here even with DSC.will try by adding one authorised signatory and let u knw.

narenvimal (M.Com) (26 Points)
Replied 25 September 2017

Same problem here...

We have already  sumbitted TRAN-1 Form but DSC Authorised Signatory not accepted.

GST Portal showing this messege Please submit before filling: For GSTIN

Please reply the details and do the needfull.

Alavelli Venkata Harish Raja (Chartered Accountant) (27 Points)
Replied 25 September 2017

Hi there,

I have faced the same issue. There are 2 solutions to it, both of which had been tried and tested for my clients.

1. Install the latest EM signer and File using DSC insted of EVC. For some of the clients this has helped

2. If you are facing this issue even with DSC as well (as i have faced) please use "Internet explorer" as the browser and file the TRAN-1 using DSC. This solution had been working for me since last 3 days.

That Indian Chap (Taxation) (66 Points)
Replied 26 September 2017

Originally posted by : Alavelli Venkata Harish Raja
Hi there,

I have faced the same issue. There are 2 solutions to it, both of which had been tried and tested for my clients.

1. Install the latest EM signer and File using DSC insted of EVC. For some of the clients this has helped

2. If you are facing this issue even with DSC as well (as i have faced) please use "Internet explorer" as the browser and file the TRAN-1 using DSC. This solution had been working for me since last 3 days.

Tried but no success. Even tried on different computers yet unable to file.

RAMA RAJU RAMAIAH (Advocate-Tax consultants)   (58 Points)

Hello All,

I am also facing the same issue and not able to file TRAN1. This Form is in submitted status and not filed and facng issue with EVC 

As per the soutions provided on the internet, It is suggested to have Internet 11 version. Will this fis the issue? Will here be any problem If I download the newer version of Internet. Currently I am in Browser version 8. Please help ASAP

Ramaraju 

Hello All,

I am also facing the same issue and not able to file TRAN1. This Form is in submitted status and not filed and facng issue with EVC 

As per the soutions provided on the internet, It is suggested to have Internet 11 version. Will this fis the issue? Will here be any problem If I download the newer version of Internet. Currently I am in Browser version 8. Please help ASAP

Ramaraju 

Hello All,

I am facing a similar issue wihile fiiling TRAN1 form.

Internet search shows a solution to use , Browser version 11 to solev this problem. Is is necessary to upgarde my browser to 11.

Will these be any problem if i update my Internet version from 8 to 11 

Ramaraju

which browser using?

VISHAL SHOKEEN (43 Points)
Replied 27 September 2017

error resolved now... you can file tran 1 now with evc and after that file gstr 3b

i am also clear

Praveen ( Manager Accounts) (130 Points)

Dear All,  Now you can  file your TRAN-1 & GSTR-3B return today system error has resolved 

That Indian Chap (Taxation) (66 Points)

Originally posted by : VISHAL SHOKEEN
error resolved now... you can file tran 1 now with evc and after that file gstr 3b

Thanks for the update man :)

It's working now and I was able to file without any issues.

In my opinion, it was a system issue all along and had nothing to do with using different browsers.

jeetu (self employed) (66 Points)

Hello all
now then I have filed the TRANS 1 Form and after submitting my GSTR3B for aug 17 I am getting the error during offset liability as " payment amount should not exceed the outstanding liability". kindly help. my total liability is 22928.00 and I am having a balance of 23687.00(igst) but still I am not able to offset the liability