Surrender of TIN

859 views 4 replies
sir, i hv a propritership and olso possess TIN, but we hav neither used TIN nor have we filed any returns yet.
Alse in future there are not expected possibility that our turnover wil exceed the given limit of Rs. 20 lakhs.
So please guide me that should I surrender my TIN or shuld i get it migrated into Gst.

Please olso provide me further implications if any if it need to be migrated to gst.
Will be waiting for your valuable response.
Replies (4)
1. First of you check your TIN is now active or Cancelled. Bcoz, 3 or more ll be return not filed TIN is cancelled.
2. You don't go to surrender for TIN. Bcoz, you cannot migrated it's also lapsed automatically.
3. I don't know Wt your business. In your view your T/O above 20lakhs if you conduct your business "B2B" then you can't continue without GST. Bcoz, Your customers will not business to you for affects RCM... So, you only the decision taker for your business ll be continue or without continue....
But, In your case my advisable is you go to migrate and continue the business under GST. It's your business growth in future and useful to IT returns...
if TIN got expired that wil it be possible to get it migrated ?
Originally posted by : dakshata hans
if TIN got expired that wil it be possible to get it migrated ?

No way... TIN expired/Cancelled cannot going to migration. If you want to GSTIN then you go to New registration only available