Section 115BBDA

1948 views 9 replies
what would be effective date of applicability I.e. AY 2017-18 OR AY 2018-19
Replies (9)
Section 115BBDA –Taxation of Dividend Income in Nutshell

·        Applicable from 1st April 2017 (AY 2017-18) onwards.

·        Applicability - individual, Hindu undivided family or a firm, resident in India

·        Non Applicability : Dividends received from Mutual Funds
If I get dividend from domestic companies of Rs. 15 lakh, how much I need to pay as Tax?. I am resident Indian. My question is only 5 lakh or full 15
*15 lakh. Mean Tax as Rs.50,000 or Rs. 150,000 with Edu..Cess.
Only taxed on balance 5lakh....
Sir, No ,the Income-tax payable shall be the aggregate of Rs. 15 lakh. Mean Rs.150 000 with Edu..Cess..etc.
Originally posted by : sukumar ghosh
Sir, No ,the Income-tax payable shall be the aggregate of Rs. 15 lakh. Mean Rs.150 000 with Edu..Cess..etc.

https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/new-section-115bbda-2412674.asp

https://orange.taxsutra.com/articles/a5be7554d7b192e338ee4b6ca4367f/expert_article

The 2nd link of the above is given by you which provides the true facts & it is Taxable
*aggregate (in totally ) the Dividend amount, mean if dividend is rs.15 lakh then Tax is RS. 1 50, 000.
Thanking You for providing the valuable advice.
Sec 115BBDA:- dividend from domestic company received by specified assessee & dividend amount in aggregate MORE THAN ₹10LAC, then receiver is required to pay tax @ 10% on dividend in EXCESS OF ₹10LAC