same two partner different two concern running. regarding one GST another one composition.

181 views 2 replies
sir. A and B jointly established two different partnership concern as C and D. C was trading concern. another one D was manufacturing unit. both are two different TIN to converted two diffeent GST. The trading C concern turnover Rs.125 lakhs. D manufacturing unit turnover Rs.49 lakhs as on 31.3.2017. If we go to C trading concern to GST and D manufacturing unit go to composition tax. please explain my doubt sir. your explanation very useful.to our business sir.

Thanking you sir.
Rajasekaran.S
Karaikal.

1.20 crore.
Replies (2)

Composition scheme would become applicable for all the business verticals having separate registrations within the State and all other registrations outside the State which are held by the person with same PAN.

To clarify further, if a taxable person has multiple business verticals and if he has opted for separate registrations for each such vertical, composition scheme would become applicable for all the business verticals and it cannot be applied for select verticals only.

Refer proviso to Sec. 10(2) of the CGST Act, 2017.

Two partnership having same Pan or different Pan for each firm.