Result and career
manoj (Service) (313 Points)
17 January 2013manoj (Service) (313 Points)
17 January 2013
PARMITA MAZUMDER
(CA- Practice)
(386 Points)
Replied 17 January 2013
Market has jobs. Problem is with us that instead of raising our quality and standard we are hooked into the money factor. MBAs are giving tough fight to CAs as CAs have sound technical knowledge but they are not able to present themselves like MBAs.. n expertise is necessary to survive.
CA Bhargav Nathwani
(CA in Practice)
(8307 Points)
Replied 17 January 2013
manoj
(Service)
(313 Points)
Replied 18 January 2013
S.ASWATH
(Manager)
(704 Points)
Replied 18 January 2013
Originally posted by : Bhargav Nathwani | ||
not good situation for jobs that's true but after d time going It will change ..comparision with MBAs is irrelevent.. Pls dont do like this. MBAs are one step ahead from Bechalers. cant compair with Profeesionals..ya thats true Its time to Improve..! |
Yes, right Mr.Bhargav Ji most of them comparing MBA/BCOM with CA i don't know how the can able to compare like this
PARMITA MAZUMDER
(CA- Practice)
(386 Points)
Replied 18 January 2013
hahahahaha dnt get angry anyone!!! i just wanted to say we need to improve on our soft skills only... Technically we are sound.. :) polishing and brushing up is necessary :)
sharad rai
(learner )
(178 Points)
Replied 18 January 2013
around 12000 ca are still unemployed. this is big question mark on ca profession.?????????????. but we do our best effort
Kuldeep Saini
(CA FINAL)
(44 Points)
Replied 18 January 2013
Yar CA kiya hai to practice mai jao na vo he only right place hai ik ca ka liya. Aap kaha rahe ho 12000 ca unemployed hai. ya pata hai practice mai kitna ca ke shortage hai. icai ca bnata hai practice karane ka liya. Job or Teaching 2nd option rekhana hoga.
CA Tripurari Kumar Thakur
(Accounts Excutives)
(144 Points)
Replied 18 January 2013
right said mr. kuldeep....
CA sumit chejara
(ca final)
(99 Points)
Replied 18 January 2013
Please guys stop writing in hindi, use english
CA Daksh Dawar
(Chartered accountant )
(80 Points)
Replied 18 January 2013
Look friends...
A CA is like a 1000 note, do whatever with it, crush it, grind it or throw it in the water, its value remains the same..but there always exists a chance whether the 1000 note is not a fake one(nakli note).
The same goes for a CA, the value can never change but the fact is that "few of our members who have not done their articleship seriously or completely" have created a mess in the industry..the industry needs a CA but now it needs only intelligent CAs and according to industry, intelligence is only quantified with the work performed rather than scoring exemptions in all the subjects.
@ parmita - look its really easy to speak out words like, we do not possess skills or presentation, but let me share the ground realities of the market , the recruiters are scared of geting the dummy candidates in to their organisation , MBAs dont stand anywhere near around CAs ,
MBA - Expertise in finance.
CA - Expertise in taxation, audit, business planning, reportings, finance, due diligence. , i mean almost everythng.
Its honestly said in a hindi phrase "Ek machli(fish) pure talab(pond) ko ganda karti hai"
This is what is happening in the present scenario.
CA Sunny Girdhar
(Looking for Job)
(121 Points)
Replied 18 January 2013
It feels strange when guys use motivational quotes to boost their confidence but lets face the reality guys...
While working in a company for 9 months, i have observed that CA's really lack in lot of skills and somewhere they are not capable of being employed. Today, most of the students believe in taking dummy articleship or if they take regular ones, they prefer mediocre firms where exposure is pretty less and the kinda knowledge they gain from the assignments is not upto mark.
I guess what companies want from an employee is that he/she should be knowing about the industry, their processes and they should be presentable enough to leave a good expression. Its only you who can take you to the heights. CA is a mere degree which will provide you the platform on which only you have to perform with your personality and smartness.
sharad rai
(learner )
(178 Points)
Replied 18 January 2013
@ kuldeep ji--- Sir, Practise is also depend on industry like job. that time economic trend are not favourable for CA'S. Wall posting on ca clubindia are very simple.Please do survey of market, then you get what i want to say. reality is very different from your quotes brother. CA's or MBA'S or any professional, today fighting for survival only. So, CA's are very honourable Profession. I am not blamed CA Profession. I just told Market Condition....