Plz suggest a good book for Cost Accounting(IPCC) for concept clarity and to clear the basics with good no of practice questions.I'm facing lot of problem in this subject,kindly guide me how to study this subject
Vivek Sharma, ACA (.) (75 Points)
25 May 2010Plz suggest a good book for Cost Accounting(IPCC) for concept clarity and to clear the basics with good no of practice questions.I'm facing lot of problem in this subject,kindly guide me how to study this subject
Lakshmi
(Student)
(1836 Points)
Replied 25 May 2010
You can buy TAXMANN'S COST A/CING of Sir RAVI.M.KISHORE
Her you can find many problems from old question papers and the terms are clear.
I'm also new to the subject but now feeling not bad bcoz of this book.
Dharmendra kumar
(CA)
(201 Points)
Replied 25 May 2010
You may go for P.C Tulsian. Presentation is really good and easy to understand with lots of questions for practice. Even i faced problems like you but this book helped me a lot.
You have to give fair amount of time to make an understanding of this subject. Once you develop understanding it will also help u in Final.
Rahul Bansal
(Finalist)
(35929 Points)
Replied 25 May 2010
BEST BOOK FOR CONCEPTUAL CLARITY:
Prof. M.L. Aggarwal
SAHITYA BHAWAN PUBLICATIONS
FOR both theory + numericals...............
The best book for Cost accounting..........
Name -Basics of Cost Accounting, Probs. & Solns. PCE/IPCC
Publisher - Sultan Chand & Sons
Author - V.K Saxena & C.D. Vashist ( Base Book)
U buy text book for theory also……….
u can select Concept problem for revision……..
Summary of all formula and also format to solve the problem given………….
Critical point discussion ( in each and every question) by authors……
Authors comments at the end of each chapter……..
Any many more………….
For further reference as suggested by lakshmi…
You can buy TAXMANN'S COST A/CING of Sir RAVI.M.KISHORE
Happy
K.Ilayaraja
CA Ruben Balooni
(Professionalism ™)
(1324 Points)
Replied 26 May 2010
Go for Ashish Kalra's Book .... it has all concepts and plenty no. of questions for practice.
Vivek Sharma, ACA
(.)
(75 Points)
Replied 26 May 2010
thnx guys for ur reply
what about B.M. Lall Nigam and I.C. Jain
Kalpesh Chauhan,
(Tax Assistant (Accounting Technician CA FINAL CS PROF. PROG. B.Com))
(8311 Points)
Replied 09 August 2010
Padhuka is best..........
Chandhuru
(to clarify doubts)
(22 Points)
Replied 13 August 2010
* Krishna *
(CA Student)
(6149 Points)
Replied 13 August 2010